Customer Reviews Of:
Medima Wool-Angora Top - Lightweight, Short Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. Pretty enough to be a career shell and technical enough to perform like a base layer, this trim-fit Medima top is a lightweight blend of fine merino wool and breathable, heat-capturing angora.

Average Rating based on 26 reviews 4.307692 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Reviewed by Maria from Texas on Wednesday, February 17, 2016
    I have found that other brands of wool undershirts- for example, icebreaker- are much softer. I have found this shirt to be slightly scratchy against the skin .
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jill S from Los Angeles, CA on Monday, February 15, 2016
    I wore this as an undershirt with a sweater and jacket walking in NYC in January and I actually had to take my jacket off! I was a bit afraid of the wool being itchy against my skin, but one it was on I was perfectly comfortable. It feels super light and has enough stretch to move with me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Voluptuous Yogini from Vermont on Wednesday, January 20, 2016
    I was excited to find this angora-wool shirt. However, I was very surprised to notice after I had been wearing it that the tag noted that it is over 40% acrylic. I did go back and check the "specs" and this was indicated, so it was my oversight. However, I so think the acrylic content should be in the main description. Also, for most of the year I wear merino wool almost daily, so I am quite accustomed to wool baselayers. This one is very itchy. I cannot really be a baselayer; I ended up wearing it over 2 of my 100% wool baselayer shirts. Lastly, it does run pretty big. I tend to wear a size large, but because I am quite busty I can usually do an XL in a baselayer. Since the there were no larges in stock, I went for an XL and it is way very wide. At these proportions, I could have likely done a medium. However, since I will be wearing it over other wool shirts, I decided to forego the return process.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gramma from Indiana on Tuesday, January 19, 2016
    This is a nice underlayer. It is too lightweight for me to wear as a top. Very nice quality, and comfortable to wear.
  • Reviewed by Purldiver from New England on Monday, March 30, 2015
    The fabric is like nothing I have ever seen, and I am obsessed with textiles. If you look at the fabric very closely, it is sort of like a rib, or double knit with amazing elasticity. The hand of the fabric is very airy and light. The finishing on the shirt and sleeve hems is part of the knit construction and stunningly neat without any sewing. Just incredible. It also comes beautifully packaged in a lovely box. This would be a great gift and the person would know from the packaging it is very special.

    However, I just don't see how I would ever wear it. It is too sheer to wear on it's own, or under things I would unzip and take off. There is no way the pictures of Medima products aren't doctored to hide that they are very transparent. I loved the fabric so much I even tried it with a variety of different cotton camisoles underneath to turn it into a little luxe T-shirt I could wear to work, but the mix of necklines and sheerness looked accidental and strange. If it had a lower neckline I would have kept it as a cami to wear under blouses. The cut coupled with the see through fabric make this garment for very limited use. It can be used for see-through PJs or long underwear only... and never to be seen in public. I can think of so many things I would like made of this fabric, but sadly Medima makes a lot of granny-ish stuff with strange necklines and lace. I am so sad to return this. What a waste of some of the finest knit fabric I have ever touched!! I hope Medima tries out some new designs soon.
  • Reviewed by Like's Medima Products from Kentucky on Thursday, January 23, 2014
    I love this brand, and have two under layers in the wool-silk-angora blend. They are lovely, warm and soft, and truly keep you comfortable when it's cold outside, as well as excellent at wicking away any moisture. I could not, however tolerate this blend on my skin; way too scratchy. The minute I tried it on I realized that the material used was not the same as the products I owned. Well made, as all German products are, but it needs some silk in the blend to rate 5 stars.
  • Reviewed by Linda from New Jersey on Tuesday, December 31, 2013
    It is, as always, fabulous. Soft and warm.
  • Reviewed by SB from emerald city on Wednesday, December 11, 2013
    I am busty and usually take a size medium in most tops. I ordered a large and love it. the material is clingy, fyi, but it moves with you so its not constricting. On the contrary, its really really stretchy! but always returns to its original shape. The material is great- tightly woven, not itchy, breathes. I want to wear this thing 24/7, no joke. I always thought angora was too fuzzy and itchy, but this is more like a merino wool top. the half sleeve is very flattering and lays flat under a cardigan. the length is awesome- longer than most merino baselayer tops. it covers my hips. stys tucked in if worn as baselayer. If it washes well, i will add a 5th star to this review. loved the top so much, I went back and ordered the pant as well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gincomfort from State College, PA on Saturday, February 16, 2013
    I've been wearing long-sleeved Medima wool-angora for about twenty years. My first one wore out at fifteen years.

    I prefer the long-sleeved but have also taken to the short sleeve.

    I have received, but not yet worn, the sleeveless
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TJ from Olympic Peninsula, WA on Tuesday, December 4, 2012
    Style, Comfort and Function must go hand in hand. Medima is my new best friend. I LOVE the way this particular fabric feels when worn. I bought leggings as well. Looking forward to more Medima products!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3