Medima Wool-Angora Shirt - Lightweight, Short Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. Pretty enough to be a career shell and technical enough to perform like a base layer, this trim-fit Medima shirt is a lightweight blend of fine merino wool and breathable, heat-capturing angora.

Average Rating based on 21 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
  • Reviewed by Like's Medima Products from Kentucky on Thursday, January 23, 2014
    I love this brand, and have two under layers in the wool-silk-angora blend. They are lovely, warm and soft, and truly keep you comfortable when it's cold outside, as well as excellent at wicking away any moisture. I could not, however tolerate this blend on my skin; way too scratchy. The minute I tried it on I realized that the material used was not the same as the products I owned. Well made, as all German products are, but it needs some silk in the blend to rate 5 stars.
  • Reviewed by Linda from New Jersey on Tuesday, December 31, 2013
    It is, as always, fabulous. Soft and warm.
  • Reviewed by sb from emerald city on Wednesday, December 11, 2013
    I am busty and usually take a size medium in most tops. I ordered a large and love it. the material is clingy, fyi, but it moves with you so its not constricting. On the contrary, its really really stretchy! but always returns to its original shape. The material is great- tightly woven, not itchy, breathes. I want to wear this thing 24/7, no joke. I always thought angora was too fuzzy and itchy, but this is more like a merino wool top. the half sleeve is very flattering and lays flat under a cardigan. the length is awesome- longer than most merino baselayer tops. it covers my hips. stys tucked in if worn as baselayer. If it washes well, i will add a 5th star to this review. loved the top so much, I went back and ordered the pant as well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gincomfort from State College, PA on Saturday, February 16, 2013
    I've been wearing long-sleeved Medima wool-angora for about twenty years. My first one wore out at fifteen years.

    I prefer the long-sleeved but have also taken to the short sleeve.

    I have received, but not yet worn, the sleeveless
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TJ from Olympic Peninsula, WA on Tuesday, December 04, 2012
    Style, Comfort and Function must go hand in hand. Medima is my new best friend. I LOVE the way this particular fabric feels when worn. I bought leggings as well. Looking forward to more Medima products!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by J from Reno on Sunday, November 18, 2012
    Great quality, comfort and price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Poppy from Bloomfield, CT on Friday, November 16, 2012
    Normally I am a 14 or 16. This shirt was a Large but was cut too high under the arms and seemed too small. Would have loved it in a bigger size.
  • Reviewed by Curator2 from Missouri on Tuesday, October 23, 2012
    Great for layering. Long enough to stay in place. I like the simple neckline. I love all these Medima tops. I am so glad to see these offerred again by STP and with great discounts and service.
    • Best Uses: Casual, Everyday, Sleepwear, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Good Fit, Nice Colors, Soft, Stay In Place
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Prairie Girl from Wichita Kansas on Monday, February 06, 2012
    I have worn Medima products for 10 years and have always been pleased.
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Quality Materials
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Love good wool from Chicago IL on Monday, January 02, 2012
    I love wool, I always wear an underlayer (for comfort and cleanliness--a European habit). My 15 year old Calida "undershirts" finally fell apart (Calida had much better quality than it does now).
    I bought this Medima short sleeve shirt with confidence in the quality, but with a worry about the angora content. Most angora items are soft to the touch, but the cheap, short rabbit fibers stand up out of the thread and "bite" me. You can't see this, but if you're scratching, this is why. Medima angora must come from goats--absolutely no irritation, it was heavenly to wear. The shirt is made in Germany, the body is knitted in-the-round without seams, the bottom is serged, but not hemmed for a thin,invisible edge under clothes, it stretches beautifully, then fits closely. The short sleeves are longish, so they don't crumple up in your armpits, the neck is satin-edged. Size M was perfect for my 12-14 size. Note:wool is wool, treat it with care--put it in a lingerie bag to launder, and line dry.
    • Cons: none
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great stretch, No scratch, Quality Materials
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.