It is no secret that the world's softest apparel fiber comes from the docile and adorable angora rabbit. Quiet and serene by nature, these animals have been harvested for fiber production for hundreds of years, and their fur is regarded by the wool industry as "crème de la crème" for its soft silky texture and fine insulating properties. Medima has long understood the appeal of angora in the production of thermal underwear. Not only does Medima underwear bear the same celestial softness as the rabbit from whence it came, but hollow angora fibers gently trap th ... Learn more about Medimae body's natural heat. Medima uses no harsh chemicals in its process, blending angora with wool, silk, cotton and synthetics to create the most luxurious, climate-controlled underwear you’ll ever have the pleasure of soothing over your skin. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 67
  • 1-10 of 666 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jdanial99 from MISSOURI on Thursday, November 12, 2015
    warm close fit w/o discomfort and no itch
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Billy from Seattle on Tuesday, November 10, 2015
    Very warm for walking around the house. The gripper buttons on the bottom are better for walking than in bed because they catch the sheets.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Josh from Syracuse on Tuesday, November 3, 2015
    Extremely comfortable for wool base-layer. They still have that slight wool feel but after about 20 minutes of wearing it you forget about it. Construction seems solid and warm. Will be using for snowboarding under my snowpants
  • Reviewed by Princesschecki from Upstate New York on Friday, July 24, 2015
    Now that these socks are only available in Small, I would like to comment on the size.
    My female feet fit shoes that are 7-1/2 or 8, and these socks in Small fit me perfectly.
    Still room to wiggle the toes. The "neck" is loose and comfortable, and keeps the socks on
    during the night.
    I have bought the Medima/Medi socks for years for bed in the winter,
    and nothing beats them for warmth.
    The only small negative is of course that the heels eventually wear out. In the winter I use a
    footfile on my heels and then work in Original Eucerin Cream. And try to avoid using them out
    of bed. It seems to help.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Unhappy from Tennessee on Thursday, May 14, 2015
    This product wasn't so bad, except the thick stitching that went down the armpit and cause a huge irritation on my husband's skin. I have contacted Sierra Trading Post for weeks now but I've finally given up all I want to do is return this because while it doesn't fit our needs, it could certainly fit someone elses.
  • Reviewed by Purldiver from New England on Monday, March 30, 2015
    The fabric is like nothing I have ever seen, and I am obsessed with textiles. If you look at the fabric very closely, it is sort of like a rib, or double knit with amazing elasticity. The hand of the fabric is very airy and light. The finishing on the shirt and sleeve hems is part of the knit construction and stunningly neat without any sewing. Just incredible. It also comes beautifully packaged in a lovely box. This would be a great gift and the person would know from the packaging it is very special.

    However, I just don't see how I would ever wear it. It is too sheer to wear on it's own, or under things I would unzip and take off. There is no way the pictures of Medima products aren't doctored to hide that they are very transparent. I loved the fabric so much I even tried it with a variety of different cotton camisoles underneath to turn it into a little luxe T-shirt I could wear to work, but the mix of necklines and sheerness looked accidental and strange. If it had a lower neckline I would have kept it as a cami to wear under blouses. The cut coupled with the see through fabric make this garment for very limited use. It can be used for see-through PJs or long underwear only... and never to be seen in public. I can think of so many things I would like made of this fabric, but sadly Medima makes a lot of granny-ish stuff with strange necklines and lace. I am so sad to return this. What a waste of some of the finest knit fabric I have ever touched!! I hope Medima tries out some new designs soon.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Judy from Downingtown, PA on Wednesday, March 4, 2015
    These are very well made and so soft. A quality purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KJ from Virginia on Wednesday, March 4, 2015
    Not bully, warm, soft, high quality. Have brought several pairs.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by New York City ramblers from New York Times Square on Wednesday, March 4, 2015
    This is a let a person feel comfortable socks, I wore a day, my feet feel very warm, and there is no smell. Is a recommended goods.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Aaron from Livingston, MT on Tuesday, February 10, 2015
    super soft wool.
    Seem quite durable for the softness.
    A bit high rise.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 67
  • 1-10 of 666 reviews