It is no secret that the world's softest apparel fiber comes from the docile and adorable angora rabbit. Quiet and serene by nature, these animals have been harvested for fiber production for hundreds of years, and their fur is regarded by the wool industry as "crème de la crème" for its soft silky texture and fine insulating properties. Medima has long understood the appeal of angora in the production of thermal underwear. Not only does Medima underwear bear the same celestial softness as the rabbit from whence it came, but hollow angora fibers gently trap th ... Learn more about Medimae body's natural heat. Medima uses no harsh chemicals in its process, blending angora with wool, silk, cotton and synthetics to create the most luxurious, climate-controlled underwear you’ll ever have the pleasure of soothing over your skin. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 69
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kt in Colorado from Colorado on Thursday, March 3, 2016
    I had to return this shirt for the next size up, which is unusual. So it runs small. It's also scratchier than your typical Smartwool type product, and the white is fairly sheer. That said, it's a gorgeous shirt and it'll work nicely as a winter undershirt for cold office days.
  • Reviewed by Maria from Texas on Wednesday, February 17, 2016
    I have found that other brands of wool undershirts- for example, icebreaker- are much softer. I have found this shirt to be slightly scratchy against the skin .
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jill S from Los Angeles, CA on Monday, February 15, 2016
    I wore this as an undershirt with a sweater and jacket walking in NYC in January and I actually had to take my jacket off! I was a bit afraid of the wool being itchy against my skin, but one it was on I was perfectly comfortable. It feels super light and has enough stretch to move with me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AnnaLaurie from Arizona on Wednesday, January 20, 2016
    These are good for a quick foot covering in a non-skid sock.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Voluptuous Yogini from Vermont on Wednesday, January 20, 2016
    I was excited to find this angora-wool shirt. However, I was very surprised to notice after I had been wearing it that the tag noted that it is over 40% acrylic. I did go back and check the "specs" and this was indicated, so it was my oversight. However, I so think the acrylic content should be in the main description. Also, for most of the year I wear merino wool almost daily, so I am quite accustomed to wool baselayers. This one is very itchy. I cannot really be a baselayer; I ended up wearing it over 2 of my 100% wool baselayer shirts. Lastly, it does run pretty big. I tend to wear a size large, but because I am quite busty I can usually do an XL in a baselayer. Since the there were no larges in stock, I went for an XL and it is way very wide. At these proportions, I could have likely done a medium. However, since I will be wearing it over other wool shirts, I decided to forego the return process.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gramma from Indiana on Tuesday, January 19, 2016
    This is a nice underlayer. It is too lightweight for me to wear as a top. Very nice quality, and comfortable to wear.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Evanston BT from Chicago on Tuesday, January 19, 2016
    Orders an XL. Short in the sleeves and scratchy. Very tight. Not sure who this would fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by K-thinks from California on Tuesday, January 5, 2016
    These socks look just like the photo. They feel just as I thought a good quality wool blend sock would feel. I bought a number of pairs for my daughter and her husband since they just put in hardwood floors and don't wear shoes in the house. What I liked about giving these socks to them was that they were practical, but they also 'made the cut' for style!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kapful from IL on Tuesday, December 29, 2015
    Does an excellent job to cover the neck and, when it's really cold, mouth and cheeks. Doesn't want to stay up to cover the nose, though.

    It is comfortable and fashionable, but it would be nice to have more colors to choose from.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Louise from VT from Vermont on Sunday, December 27, 2015
    I bought these for my husband and he loves them. He frequently works outside in fairly cold temps and they are keeping him warm while being very lightweight. He is 6'2" and I ordered a large, they fit well.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 69
;