Meister Hug Me Sweater - Stretch Merino Wool (For Women)

Closeouts. Snowflakes fall atop the soft merino wool landscape of Meister's Hug Me sweater, accented with embroidered Amour script at the left hip and finished with a generous touch of stretch for fit.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews 4.166666
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kywahini from Union, KY on Wednesday, October 29, 2014
    This sweater is a true winter luxury. Super warm, and really sharp looking. I actually have 2 of these. I am 5'1 at around 128 lbs. I ordered a small at first but was a slingy for my age. (57). So I returned for a medium. Perfect. This sweater is great as a heavy base or definitely outstanding on its own. We have a casual workattire dress at work & it is very appropriate.
  • Reviewed by Baltimore shopper from Maryland on Thursday, February 13, 2014
    Plastic printed snowflakes like a t-shirt.- expensive sweater!
    Sent it back.
    Was true to size
  • Reviewed by LeBeau from Sun Valley, ID on Friday, March 8, 2013
    The photo does not do this Sweater justice. I found that it 'Hugs' me just right, in all the right places. I love the accent stitching and snowflakes. After wearing this and getting a ton of compliments, I bought another. I have slightly broad shoulders, am 5' 03"/125lbs 34 B and sm fit perfectly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kung Pau from Rochester, NY on Thursday, December 13, 2012
    This is a great sweater! I am a size 4-6 and I ordered a medium and it fits perfectly.
    This sweater runs small but fits great. I like the light weight but keeps me very warm.
  • Reviewed by greengirl2012 from Wyoming on Sunday, March 18, 2012
    Cute, body-conscious fit, but the wool is quite rough and not soft like other merino wool products I own. Compared to the softness of SmartWool and Ibex, this feels like burlap. My husband even commented, without first touching it, that "It doesn't look soft like the wool stuff you usually get," so this line of clothing even looks rough.

    I am keeping it though, because it's so cute. The wool doesn't itch me, but I do notice the lack of softness against my skin. If you have any tendency whatsoever to getting the itchies from wool, I do not recommend this. Otherwise, go for it and enjoy the cute designs with my caveat in mind.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Poor Quality
    • Pros: Flattering, Lightweight
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cindy from redwood city, ca on Saturday, February 11, 2012
    Very cute. runs small, so since it's fitted you might want to size up. the color I wanted didn't allow that, so I have a very tight sweater. I need to loose weight anyway so now I have motivation! I am a size 8 (or smaller end of medium) and the medium fits liike a glove.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Flattering, Great Color, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tikktikk from birmingham, MI on Tuesday, January 17, 2012
    The sweater is a fitted sweater that is figure flattering. It is soft and comfortable and will work great with an under layer or without apres ski!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sam the outdoors woman from Santa Barbara, CA on Wednesday, January 11, 2012
    This sweater is light enough to use for layering, for skiing, outdoors, or for going out to dinner.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by snow-globe girl from Colorado on Wednesday, January 4, 2012
    Was really bummed that the snowflakes were screen printed, not embroidery. Also, there was a big size differential between this style and the zip up hoody - which is super cute.
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sam the outdoors explorer from Santa Barbara, CA on Friday, December 30, 2011
    My daughter loves this light sweater and I liked it so much that I ordered the same for myself.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Lightweight, Soft, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #