Customer Reviews Of:
Meister Roll Neck Shirt - Combed Cotton, Long Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. Comfortable, versatile and warm, Meister's roll neck shirt offers a cozy way to layer in cold weather.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews 3.538461 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by Mergs from Portland oregon on Sunday, December 21, 2014
    Fits well and the neck is NOT too tight
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hikeswiss from Portland OR on Wednesday, December 3, 2014
    While the body of this shirt fit perfectly, the neck was very loose and gaped sloppily on my neck. I had read another customer's review that said the neck "strangled" her it was so tight. Either our necks are very different sizes or the quality control on these turtlenecks are not great/
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jill from Queensland from Paynesville, Australia on Wednesday, May 21, 2014
    I bought 8 of these skivvies in the hope that they provided all that was promised and they did. They are so soft and comfortable the perfect garment for under vests, jackets etc. I would definitely recommend this product
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beth from Pennsylvania on Tuesday, April 8, 2014
    I got four of these - all in different colors and all in the women's large. I'm 5'7 and have a long torso, and am forever having trouble finding turtlenecks that are long enough to stay tucked in. This item was long enough that even after machine washing and drying (on normal heat) it stayed tucked! Despite being called a "roll neck" , in my experience the neck fits like any full turtleneck. This is not a cowl or loose neck, but I wanted a turtleneck so it's perfect for what I wanted. The neck does come up pretty high so if you have a particularly short neck you might find it uncomfortable - again, not a problem for me with a relatively (but not freakishly) long neck. I also liked the fact that it has no tags. The label information is printed in white on the back of the neck, so there's nothing rubbing or noticeable on the back of your neck when you wear this shirt, and while the turtleneck does have a seam, the seam is on the side rather than the back, which, to me at least, is much for comfortable than either a back seam or no seam. Even in the light colors the material is thick enough that you can wear this as a single outer layer with no see-through. I would describe the torso as straight rather than fitted, but it is not particularly boxy, just not fitted.
  • Reviewed by sd ranchhand from SD on Saturday, February 8, 2014
    Shirt fabric felt wonderful, but the neck was so tight I had to return.
  • Reviewed by Gracie's Mom from Michigan on Monday, January 13, 2014

    The fabric is nice and thick, the length is good, but the neck is tight. Not the thing to be wearing when you need to rip off a layer or two, fast.
  • Reviewed by GA Lady from Atlanta, GA on Monday, January 6, 2014
    I ordered this shirt for my mom who has sensitive skin especially around her neck. My mom likes it.
  • Reviewed by wknlkwd from Denver, CO on Wednesday, April 17, 2013
    Very tight fitting. I plan to return this product.
  • Reviewed by Sunshine from California on Sunday, March 17, 2013
    Most of the reviews said this product runs small so I bought it in 3 colors for my small mom in size medium. Big mistake they were way too big on her. STP offers excellent quality clothes for really good prices. The problem is many clothes at STP have odd sizes and the vary from item to item for the same item. This ends up in very costly shipping when you pay shipping to get it, then have to pay to ship the items back. My last purchase I paid about $78 for several items plus $11 shipping. Only 2 items fit so I paid $6 return shipping on the rest. That's $16 shipping for 2 items. So, the 2 items I kept actually cost me $38 not the $21 I paid before shipping. This results in no savings and does not count the time and gas it takes to retun the stuff. Don't get me wrong I love the quality and bargins at STP but this is the down side.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gardener from Haddam, CT on Tuesday, December 18, 2012
    Great all around shirt.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2