Customer Reviews Of:
Melange Home Diamond Weave Blanket - Twin, Cotton

Closeouts. Melange Home's Diamond Weave blanket is made of soft, twist cotton in a durable and classic diamond weave for years of all-season warmth.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews 3.875000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by Ninnymc1 from Ohio on Wednesday, March 27, 2013
    Thought the item looks just fine. Can't say how it washes up cause I haven't washed it yet.
  • Reviewed by Pippinsays from Northern Arizona on Tuesday, March 26, 2013
    Much thinner than I expected. I bought these for gifts and was embarrassed at how thin they are.
  • Reviewed by Marie from Nevada on Friday, October 28, 2011
    Bought one, then bought three more for the entire family. Quality of weave is very good, no stretching or unevenness. Have used these in the fall as a top layer over a sheet and now using in the cold nights inbetween a sheet and blanket. Does a good job of insulating heat. Definately noticed a difference between this and other poly/cotton blankets. Washes and drys very well, comes out of the dryer without any pilling. Noticed similar blankets at retail stores for 3x the price.
    • Best Uses: Spring/Fall, Winter
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Easy To Clean, Soft, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Patty from Philadelphia on Tuesday, September 20, 2011
    This is a well made, lightweight - yet warm - spring/fall blanket. The green is very soft and neutral but not a wishy washy pastel. Love it.
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HL from Metuchen, NJ on Sunday, September 4, 2011
    Excellent price when it was on sale. However, the cotton blanket is rough and ropey...not like a typical sweater/thermal blanket but more similar to the texture of linen/burlap. A few strings also pulled when I washed it. I now have it in a duvet cover so it works better. Had I known about the blanket's texture, I probably would have opted to buy another.
    • Cons: Not soft
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stretta from Charlottesville, VA on Tuesday, July 19, 2011
    Lightweight layer when a little chilly. Good anywhere--bedroom, living room, guest room, family room, den, car, camping. Attractive color and design, strong, washable. Should last forever.
    • Best Uses: AS a throw on the couch, Extra light weight layer, Summer
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Easy To Clean
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kate from Long Lake, NY on Tuesday, March 29, 2011
    Had previous ordered a cotton weave blanket from Sierra and after washing it before using, found small holes and loose threads. Looked these over carefully before washing and after -- fine condition. Will use as an additional layer in winter and as the solo one for the other three seasons.
    • Best Uses: Spring/Fall, Summer
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by g.g. from northeast ohio on Friday, September 24, 2010
    Got this for the twin bed in the spare room - will work perfectly!
    • Best Uses: Year-round
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Easy To Clean
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lady of Lochaber from Las Vegas, NV on Tuesday, September 14, 2010
    Looked at many web sites, and several stores nearby, Sierra Trading had the best selection, colors to choose from and price. I will use my summer blanket for years to come.
    • Best Uses: Spring/Fall, Summer
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good color options
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Frugal gal from Boca Raton, FL on Monday, August 30, 2010
    The blanket is just what I hoped for.he
    • Best Uses: Summer
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Easy To Clean, Soft
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2