Melange Home Down Alternative Pillow - Oversized, Medium Firm

Overstock. You'll sleep your best when you discover the difference a proper pillow can make. The odorless, hypoallergenic micro-polyester that fills this well-made Melange Home medium-firm pillow is available in the perfect level of support for stomach, back or side sleepers.

Average Rating based on 19 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
  • Reviewed by Blaine from Oregon on Monday, February 10, 2014
    These are a very high quality pillow with great detailing like the accent color piping around the edges. Very comfortable as long as you get the firmness that suits you.
  • Reviewed by aboyandhisdog from Fort Collins, Colorado on Sunday, September 1, 2013
    Very nice pillow but it is wider than normal and fits tightly in a standard pillow case. I bought an oversized case and it was still a snug fit. Because the pillow case keeps all of the fill confined and doesn't let it spread out, The pillow stays fairly thick and was too thick for me. It might work well for a bigger guy with broader shoulders in which the head needs to be held further off of the bed. Sending it back.
  • Reviewed by Tina from Chicago, IL on Monday, August 19, 2013
    I just love this pillow. I have never spent this much on a pillow EVER. But you get what you pay for. No more shoulder or neck pain. I've only had it for a few weeks. But it's holding its shape and never needs fluffing. I hope I can still say that next year. I found no odor whatsoever. A great buy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mig from Galesville, wi on Sunday, December 16, 2012
    I am always looking for the perfect pillow. This one comes close for me. I like the medium firmness. It is a bit high but it is more supportive for my neck that way. I wake with less neck pain since using this pillow.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jw from ND on Wednesday, November 28, 2012
    Great for sleep or for extra support while reading; keeps its shape very well-not lumpy!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by beth from CT on Wednesday, November 7, 2012
    very happy with these pillows - bought 2...just what I was looking for - as usual great price...
    • Best Uses: Sleeping
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Comfortable, Keeps Shape
  • Reviewed by Labmom from Birmingham, AL on Sunday, October 28, 2012
    Needed to replace a supposed '8' year pillow that lost its shape & even after reading the reviews decided to give this one a try. As other reviews state, this pillow has a definite odor when it arrived. I actually sprayed it with lavender & then put it outside in the sun. Finally became odor free after 5 days. It is a good pillow for a back sleeper, but still a little too firm for a side sleeper.
    Have only had a month, so am going to give a little more time before my ultimate decision to keep or use in a sham.
    • Best Uses: Sleeping
    • Cons: Too Firm
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Keeps Shape, Supportive
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chaigirl from Southwest on Monday, April 2, 2012
    After several pillows that just didn't work for me, I tried this one in medium firm. I had ordered the firm a while back, and it was too thick or didn't compress enough for me, leaving my head and neck at an awkward angle to my shoulder. The firm worked great for my husband, who is much taller and broad-shouldered than I am. After a few more months of shoulder and arm pain, I broke down and ordered the medium firm. It has made a world of difference for me in reducing any discomfort upon arising. For anyone, the trick is finding the right fit. For me, this is the one.
    • Best Uses: Sleeping
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Comfortable, Keeps Shape, Supportive
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by A from Minnesota on Sunday, March 25, 2012
    I was looking for a softer pillow, as I am a stomach sleeper. This pillow is lovely, but better for a back sleeper. Too firm and lofty for me. My husband loves it!
    • Best Uses: Extra Support
    • Cons: Too Firm
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Fluffy, Keeps Shape, Supportive
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by the sleeper from mass on Monday, March 12, 2012
    Wonderful pillows. Perfect mix of support and comfort.
    • Best Uses: Extra Support, Sleeping
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Comfortable, Conforming, Fluffy, Supportive
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.