Melange Home Down Alternative Blanket - Full-Queen

Closeouts. From their hotel collection, Melange Home offers this innovative, hypoallergenic down alternative Full-Queen blanket, possessing the lightweight qualities of down but filled with polyester microfiber fill. Box stitch prevents shifting and cold spots.

Average Rating based on 60 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 60 reviews
  • Reviewed by Rennie from Long Island, New York on Wednesday, December 11, 2013
    As soon as this blanket arrived I washed and dried it, as the front of the package clearly instructed, and couldn't be happier with its quality, construction, and especially the lightweight warmth and comfort! Having 1st read the reviews the only complaint seemed to be the noise the fabric made, even after washing, but I find it to be minimal and not at all bothersome. The high thread count of the soft 100% cotton is probably the slight noise "culprit," and to me that's a good thing. It is so warm that even though our bedroom is the coldest room in the house, the only other layer we need is the top comforter we bring out when Fall weather rolls in. I also love that the F/Q size is 90"X90"—4" more that the usual 86"X86" dimensions in that size. While I love down, I don't love the careful washing care down requires. This blanket just needs a cool washing and low heat drying. I highly recommend!
  • Reviewed by Island Girl from Whidbey Island on Thursday, September 05, 2013
    Great size and warmth and very lightweight, but.... noisy! The fabric is crackly! Not unlike some down vests I own. I am wondering if the first laundering will help with this annoyance?
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brenda from Virginia on Saturday, December 22, 2012
    Would buy again. Very nice.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alabella from Montgomery, Alabama on Wednesday, December 12, 2012
    I wanted a machine-washable down-alternative that was attractive enought not to need a cover. This blanket met all these requirements and is a great value. It is warm and light and nice looking. The only downside is that the fabric is stiff and makes crinkling noises. This will probably go away after several washings. I have washed it twice and the stiffness is less now.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steve from Davis, CA on Saturday, November 10, 2012
    An excellent, mid-weight comforter.
    • Best Uses: Spring/Fall
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Clean, Soft
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by honky tonk angel from Massachusetts on Monday, October 29, 2012
    This blanket is nicely made, substantial, and warm but not heavy. The fabric is a nice (brick) color and the size drapes nicely over a queen size bed with room to spare. Fabric finish is a little "hard" but may soften up with a few launderings.
    • Best Uses: Spring/Fall, Winter
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bmoregal from Baltimore, MD on Sunday, October 28, 2012
    Pretty nice for the money, not as warm as down though. Will work for winter in combination with another blanket, depending on your comfort zone.
    • Best Uses: Spring/Fall
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mary M from MA on Tuesday, October 16, 2012
    Perfect weight, not too heavy, not as bulky as a regular comfortor
    • Best Uses: Spring/Fall, Winter
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CL from Michigan on Monday, October 15, 2012
    Very cozy blanket - my husband is picky about bedding and he absolutely loves it.
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by myself from sydney australia on Wednesday, February 08, 2012
    seems just the thing for in betwen weather
    • Best Uses: Spring/Fall
    • Pros: Good for mild weather, Lightweight
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 60 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.