Customer Reviews Of:
Melange Home Down Alternative Blanket - Full-Queen

Closeouts. From their hotel collection, Melange Home offers this innovative, hypoallergenic down alternative Full-Queen blanket, possessing the lightweight qualities of down but filled with polyester microfiber fill. Box stitch prevents shifting and cold spots.

Average Rating based on 60 reviews 4.533333 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 ... 6
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rural Rita from South Central, TN on Friday, November 25, 2011
    Nice enough to use for a comforter and big enough for queen. Makes a slight crinkling sound when you it moves, but not bothersome to me. I have not yet washed it, so can't give it a 5 star not knowing how the washing and drying turn out, but I'm hopeful.
    • Best Uses: Winter
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marge from Ringgold Ga. on Sunday, October 16, 2011
    for those of us who can't use down this is great.
    • Best Uses: Year-round
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Patty from Philadelphia on Friday, April 1, 2011
    Nice comforter for the price and for those allergic to down. Makes an odd crinkly sound which I figure will go away once washed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by clayartist from Texas Hill Country on Tuesday, February 8, 2011
    This is an added layer on very cold nights, surprisingly warm and lightweight.
    • Best Uses: Winter
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Comfortable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cheryl from vermont on Sunday, January 30, 2011
    I have not used this yet or washed it but it seems very nice and I love the color. I purchased the Brick color which I would describe Rust/Brick not a bright red.
    • Best Uses: Spring/Fall, Winter
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Easy To Clean, Soft
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Barb from NC from Hendersonville, NC on Wednesday, January 19, 2011
    Quality was great. [...]
    • Best Uses: Year-round
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jsis from Evanston, IL on Monday, January 10, 2011
    This is a nice blanket to use in combination with others. We needed another layer in the winter, and this is perfect for added insulation. It seems to be well made, and the green color is easy on the eyes.
    • Best Uses: Year-round
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jules from Raleigh, NC on Sunday, January 2, 2011
    I purchased two of these as Christmas gifts. Recipients were impressed with the lightweight down-alternative warmth. They are machine-washable and attractively bound with satin trim. The colours are beautiful. The shell is a crisp material that "crackles" a bit, but should soften with laundrying.
    • Best Uses: Spring/Fall, Winter
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Lightweight warmth, Soft
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jokergeorge from Detroit on Friday, December 31, 2010
    Sent this to Mom in Florida as a blanket that wasn't too bulky,+nice+warm with an over-night chill.Helps out when the a/c has to stay on+looks real nice.Unbeatable price as well!
    • Best Uses: Year-round
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Easy To Clean, Soft
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DJ from Colorado on Friday, December 24, 2010
    I am actually a budget-mid-range shopper. This is a Christmas gift. I shopped around and decided this was the best product for the money!! I did take it out of the package as far as possible so I could put it back in as neatly as it came. The color is just as I'd hoped. It's nicely quilted, feels soft, light-weight. From the feel of it, it appears to be nice and warm, but not HEAVY enough to be uncomfortable!! I'll have to ask my brother how he likes it!!
    • Best Uses: Year-round
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Easy To Clean
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 ... 6