Melange Home Fashions Down Alternative Blanket - King

Closeouts. From their hotel collection, Melange offers this innovative, hypoallergenic down alternative King blanket... possessing all the lightweight qualities of down but filled with soft polyester microfiber fill. Box stitch prevents shifting or cold spots.

Average Rating based on 35 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 35 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dogmom from Reno NV on Saturday, December 1, 2012
    I love the way I can easily make my bed....just pull up the comforter and voila bed is made! Well made with wide satin trim looks great! I have a queen bed but bought a king on purpose to get the overhang. Seems even larger so would likely give a nice look even on a king bed. I'm a sucker for anything purple and the aubergine color does not disappoint!
  • Reviewed by LT from Irvine, CA on Thursday, November 15, 2012
    This KING size blanket fits into my W/D and keeps its loft upon cleaning. Most blankets like this "ball up" inside the stitched quilting areas when washed, compromising their warmth. Overall, great quality for the price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ralphie from Phoenix, OR on Tuesday, October 30, 2012
    Best blanket I ever had, warm, soft, big.
    • Best Uses: Year-round
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Easy To Clean, Soft, Tight Weave, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trish from upstate NY on Friday, October 12, 2012
    I was a little skeptical when I got this blanket out of the box. It wasn't soft like other alternative down blankets I have purchased in the past. I always wash bedding before using and this was no exception. It is much heavier than other blankets I have and not as soft. After drying I put it on my king size bed and it barely covers the bed. Once you get in the bed, there is no overhang and unless you weight 95 lbs (I don't) there is a gap around both people Not impressed, but too large to send back so I kept it. Might give it to one of my kids for their queen or full size beds.
    • Best Uses: Winter
    • Cons: Difficult to Clean, Poor Quality, Too small for a king bed, Washed Once Barely Fit
    • Describe Yourself: High-end Shopper
    • Pros: Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Akw from TN on Tuesday, January 3, 2012
    Got the King Size for our Queen that is extra high. Works great and hangs down long on both sides. Nice weight - not too heavy, but is still warm. Crinkly noise - have not washed yet - so assume, that will eventually lessen.
    • Best Uses: Year-round
    • Cons: Bit Noisey
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Good length, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mom of 3 from Wytheville, Virginia on Tuesday, January 3, 2012
    I ordered this blanket in the gold-ish tan color and it is so pretty it could almost be the bedspread. I really like the satin trim all the way around. Though I haven't washed it yet, I'm sure it will be even nicer and softer once I do. I really needed another blanket so I could stop using the dry-clean-only comforter that goes with my bedding. This blanket does the trick! Great price, too.
    • Best Uses: Year-round
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by easy bedmaker from wilmington, nc on Saturday, October 8, 2011
    Lightweight enough to "fluff" onto our king-sized bed. Nice small box stitching so the filling doesn't bunch up.
    • Best Uses: Year-round
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Easy To Clean, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by grandma in the woods from Wurtsboro NY on Saturday, April 2, 2011
    Currently, winter, using as a warm spread over a quilt. Spring, Summer, Fall it will fly solo.
    Looks very good, a warm red not too orange, brick color.

    Haven't had it long enough to need washing
    • Best Uses: Year-round
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by brucegordon from Shelburne, Vt on Thursday, March 10, 2011
    Great layering blanket for cold Vermont seasons. I have on bed under a down comforter and duvet, and it is perfect, but we are up here in the great white north! I am very happy with purchase. The green color is a very nice shade and looks beautiful with the periwinkle 'Company C' duvet cover also from Sierra Trading Post.
    • Best Uses: Spring/Fall, Winter
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Easy To Clean, Soft
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Copes from Olympia, WA on Sunday, March 6, 2011
    Will be used in place of our bedspread when we get it cleaned. Good color, excellent price. Thank you Sierra Online
    • Best Uses: Year-round
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Soft
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 35 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.