Customer Reviews Of:
Melange Home Down Alternative Comforter - Full-Queen

Overstock. Slip into the soft warmth of this down alternative Full-Queen comforter from Melange Home, and enjoy a great night's sleep without the allergen worries of natural down fill. These are machine washable, with 12x12" end-to-end box construction to lock fill into place. Cold spots and clumping are eliminated for a comforter that looks great and is a pleasure to use, season after season.

Average Rating based on 47 reviews 4.489361 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 ... 5
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BethSF from San Francisco on Wednesday, October 10, 2012
    This is a beautiful comforter. Soft, cozy and a nice shade of green. I would buy another one in a heartbeat.
    • Best Uses: Year-round
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Easy To Clean, Soft, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by graywolfkayak from Puget Sound on Tuesday, October 9, 2012
    Liked it so much I ordered a second (in a different color) for my guesst room.
    • Best Uses: Spring/Fall, Winter
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Easy To Clean, Soft, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by danskomom from La Crosse, wisconsin on Monday, January 30, 2012
    as usual very fast to deliver. Perfect blanket, the weight is not too much. I bought the green and yellow colors and it is very nice and neutral.
    • Best Uses: Winter, Year-round
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Easy To Clean, Soft, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mama puff from Belmont, ME on Wednesday, January 11, 2012
    We are so pleased with this comforter! It's very warm yet lightweight, with a soft cover, and very attractive (ours is a nice shade of light yellow).
    • Best Uses: Spring/Fall, Winter
    • Pros: Pretty, Soft, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jeff of westchest from westchester,NY on Wednesday, January 11, 2012
    this comforter is well made and nice looking, too bad it is somewhat short for my bed
    • Best Uses: Winter
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Nice overall, Soft
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Walker from Cold, PA on Friday, January 6, 2012
    I like a cold (55) bedroom and didn't realize that my collection of blankets wasn't enough. Since switching to this comforter I am sleeping much better and am toasty warm. So comfy hard to get out of bed in AM.
    • Best Uses: Winter
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Comfortable, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pullmanite from Pullman, WA on Saturday, December 31, 2011
    This comforter is light enough to not smash our feet and warm enough that I can wear shorts to bed in cold winter. Granted we have a cheap comforter underneath but we were freezing with that(and wearing many warm pajama layers) before we added this particular comforter to our bed. I've considered removing the old cheap one since I'm almost too warm now even in my summer pajamas in the cold of winter. My husband is pleased with the new comforter...he's pickier than I am. It stays nice and fluffy, too, even after I've sorted laundry on it. With a down comforter that would be a no no. I got it for a great price and it does what it's supposed to do!
    • Best Uses: Winter
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Elle from Lafayette, IN on Monday, December 19, 2011
    Wonderful product for the price! I have the Q size and alas, it is too fluffy and large to clean in our home washer. So I had to take it to the cleaner's which is not as convenient. I suppose I should get a duvet cover to prolong the time before I need to have this comforter washed. I'm hoping it'll last until I need to put it away for the season in April.
    • Best Uses: Winter
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Char in the Adirondacks from Jay, NY on Saturday, December 10, 2011
    I looked for a long time to replace my worn out quilted comforter. This one is really perfect in all functional ways. I only wish it came in prints too. Very warm, lightweight and soft.
    • Best Uses: Winter
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by m from Texas on Wednesday, November 30, 2011
    not as warm as i had hoped. down is warmer.
    • Best Uses: Spring/Fall, Winter
    • Cons: Poor Insulation
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Soft
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 ... 5