Customer Reviews Of:
Melange Home Down Alternative Comforter - Full-Queen

Overstock. Slip into the soft warmth of this down alternative Full-Queen comforter from Melange Home, and enjoy a great night's sleep without the allergen worries of natural down fill. These are machine washable, with 12x12" end-to-end box construction to lock fill into place. Cold spots and clumping are eliminated for a comforter that looks great and is a pleasure to use, season after season.

Average Rating based on 47 reviews 4.489361 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5
  • Reviewed by Beth the Swimmer from Wisconsin on Monday, November 4, 2013
    I've loved down comforters since first snuggling under one as a teenager while on a trip to Europe with a youth group, but I've gotten to a point in my life where allergies are affecting me and decided that after many, many years of sleeping with lightweight warmth, the down must go. Fortunately I found this, and it fills the void very nicely. I haven't washed it yet, but if it passes that test, this is easily five stars/multiple thumbs up.
  • Reviewed by Thomas from Las Vegas, NM on Tuesday, October 22, 2013
    Was in the market for a new comforter and found exactly what I needed. Wanting a product that could withstand easy washing and drying I elected to go with a synthetic fill instead of down. Living in Northern NM I have recently experienced days in the 60's and evenings in the upper 20's. I have not utilized heat at night so far this fall and the mornings find my home hovering in the low to mid-fifties. The comforter is perfect at this temp. I find it most comfortable between 55 and 63F. It's not overly lofted but has a nice weight and feels substantial when under it. Would highly recommend this comforter.
  • Reviewed by Maryann from Newark NJ on Thursday, October 17, 2013
    Watched this item in your catalogue for a while, it finally got to a price I could afford and I am so happy. The comforter is exactly what I believed it would be. I'm not really a fan of Down and this comforter was perfect for us. I will be ordering more for my children again when it goes on sale again. I would definitely recommend this product.
  • Reviewed by Guilford Hiker from Connecticut on Wednesday, October 2, 2013
    This comforter has been warm on some recent colder nights. It is a bit crunchy sounding.
  • Reviewed by Muchsnowia from Alaska on Friday, August 23, 2013
    Great buy. Nice weight and warm
  • Reviewed by AVC from Delmar, NY on Sunday, March 3, 2013
    Love this comforter. Great weight. Nice and warm. Well made. And of course, great price. Very happy with the purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mystery shopper from south carolina on Thursday, December 20, 2012
    This is a good alternative to a down duvet. Loft is
    just right, not to thin..not too fluffy.
    If you want your bed to look a little tidier than with a down duvet, this is a good choice. I use it with a duvet cover. Still love the feel of down, but this will be my everyday choice for easy bed making.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Camper from New England on Monday, December 3, 2012
    -Very warm- recommended for winter only
    -Great quality- best down alternative comforter I've ever bought- just as warm/cozy as a real down comforter
    -Perfect weight
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Willothewisp from Albuquerque, NM on Monday, December 3, 2012
    High desert and 30+ degree change from day to night. Previous comforter lost it's loft and this is a sturdy and attractive replacement. Thick and well-made. Even makes a "noise" when you fold it back. Very impressed. We fold it back when it is too warm and pull it up when it is cold. Built to last.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Iowa Head Colorado heart from Iowa on Friday, November 30, 2012
    It's is a great value and nice comfortable if you don't want to step up to down . Heavier than down but not too heavy and feels really good . We keep our house at 64 at night in the winter and this blanket is awesome .
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5