Melange Home Fashions Down Alternative Pillow - Oversized, Extra Firm

Overstock. You'll sleep your best when you discover the difference a proper pillow can make. The odorless, hypoallergenic micro-polyester that fills this well-made Melange Home extra-firm pillow is available in the perfect level of support for stomach, back or side sleepers.

  • Oversized
  • Extra firm
  • Dimensions (WxL): 21x28"
  • Fabric: 100% cotton
  • Thread count: 233
  • Fill: Micro-polyester
  • Care: Machine wash/dry
  • Made in China.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by mark from MA on Thursday, September 19, 2013
    this is a good pillow for the price, although it is not as firm as I had expected it to be
  • Reviewed by Detroiter from Michigan on Tuesday, August 06, 2013
    Great pillow. Lot's of support. A much better value than what I've found at the big box stores.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nodnyc from Brooklyn, NY on Wednesday, January 18, 2012
    I will be sending these back; they're just too firm. I tried one for one evening and it just didn't give enough to be comfortable...my head felt elevated! I generally like a firm pillow, but this was too much for me.
    • Best Uses: Extra Support
    • Cons: Too Firm, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Supportive
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wonderwoman from Tacoma, WA on Monday, December 12, 2011
    Needed extra pillows for Holiday company. Wanted comfort, quality and low-cost. Got all three!
    • Best Uses: Sleeping
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Keeps Shape, Supportive
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dee2too from Omaha on Sunday, November 06, 2011
    It fits in a standard pillowcase and is just the right firmness. I couldn't have made a better choice in person.
    • Best Uses: Extra Support, Sleeping
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Comfortable, Supportive
  • Reviewed by Chaigirl from Southwest on Tuesday, November 01, 2011
    This pillow is solidly made with a very clean design. I was looking for a pillow with this sort of box construction in very firm. This would have been perfect for me, a side sleeper, but it's just too thick and held my head and neck at an awkward angle. I'm 5'5" with narrow shoulders. My husband, 6'2" with broad shoulders, found it perfect for him so the high rating. I don't want to get my hopes up, but he seems to snore less using this pillow.
    • Best Uses: Sleeping
    • Cons: Too thick
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Well Made
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SusieQ from Rochester, NY on Sunday, December 05, 2010
    The best pillow I have used in my life!!
    LOVE IT!!
    • Best Uses: Sleeping
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Comfortable, Conforming, Fluffy, I sleep so much better, Just Right Support, Supportive
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Monte from Wichita, KS on Tuesday, November 30, 2010
    These flat extra-firm pillows are just what was needed to make a Louis XVI vintage divan much more comfortable as well as pleasing to the eye when bolstering the somewhat flat cushions.
    • Best Uses: Cushioning, Extra Support
    • Cons: Just a bit short but OK
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Adds bulk to cushions, Comfortable, Supportive
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by side sleeper from Central Texas on Thursday, November 04, 2010
    great for sleeping on your side. Does not squeeze down to nothing. Maintains its shape and thickness.
    • Best Uses: Sleeping
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good for sleeping on side, Keeps Shape, Supportive
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rick D from Charlotte NC on Thursday, November 20, 2008
    good value for the money
    • Best Uses: Sleeping
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Easy To Clean
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.