Mephisto Agueda Shoes - Wedge Heel (For Women)

Closeouts. Mephisto's Agueda shoes take a classic loafer look and amps its style up with a chic wedge heel and a sleek, sculpted look.

Average Rating based on 19 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 3dvizwiz from Boulder, CO on Friday, September 30, 2011
    I really had wanted to love these shoes, but they felt at least a half-size too small, and were probably even tighter than that... three steps, and I had to take them off. These were returned.
    • Best Uses: Office
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Career, Classic, Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lisa the Librarian from North Kingstown, RI on Wednesday, March 2, 2011
    Love these shoes! So elegant and classy looking. The brown is so rich in color! I took a chance that the 9 and a half would fit, but it was too long, so I had to return them. I am waiting for the 9 to be available.
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Office
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MZ from CT on Monday, November 29, 2010
    I am toughing it out, hoping they will stretch across the wide part of my foot. The length is right, and the fit in the heel is fine- the vamp is not fine. Was preapared to lve them, but I can't.
    • Cons: Narrow / Tight, Poor Fit, Uncomfortable
    • Pros: Good Cushioning, Stable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Reviewed by Fussy with shoes from Ontario Canada on Tuesday, November 23, 2010
    I absolutely love the shoes and the price is also very good. [...] very happy with the shoes.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Formal Occasions, Going Out, Office
    • Describe Yourself: Career, Comfort-oriented, Modern, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Sexy, Stable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Clothes Lover from New York on Wednesday, November 17, 2010
    Am always looking for stylish shoes with a 2 to 3 inch heel that I can comfortably wear on business casual client days, and that is easy on and off for airport security screening. This Mephisto is perfect, would love to have it in taupe/grey smooth leather for spring/summer
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Flying easy on off, Going Out, Office
    • Describe Yourself: Career, Classic, Modern, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Forget I'm wearing shoes, Good color, Good Cushioning, Perfect heel Height, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by arista159 from CT on Tuesday, November 2, 2010
    I returned the shoes because they were too narrow for my feet. They might fit someone else much better. The shoes were not in the greatest condition either, they seemed faded and the suede had many marks in it. Maybe they could be brushed off but I did not find that acceptable for such a high priced item. Other than that these shoes could be comfortable and dressy for the right foot.
    • Best Uses: Church, Everyday, Office
    • Cons: Narrow / Tight
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Stable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jsthvnf1 from Portland, OR on Monday, October 25, 2010
    My husband bought me a pair of these shoes in black when we were in Italy last year after I had been walking around Florence in uncomfortable shoes. It was like heaven! I had been looking around for another pair in brown so I was thrilled to find these with a little buckle. Now these are my new favorite shoes! They are wonderful with jeans or with dress slacks, and are a perfect heel height. I love the croco look.
    • Best Uses: Church, Everyday, Going Out, Office
    • Describe Yourself: Career, Classic, Comfort-oriented, Modern, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by chaccodog from Murrieta on Tuesday, October 19, 2010
    love these shoes! Also love the price through Sierra Trading Post. So very comfortable, cute versatile style that can be worn with casual to business suits. Very beautifully constructed and bottomline SO COMFORTABLE
    • Best Uses: Church, Everyday, Going Out, Office
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Stable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Annie 44 from Boca Raton, FL on Tuesday, October 5, 2010
    I ordered my regular size in Mephisto. They were too large or boxy, though, just at the heel. They fit well in the toe box but slipped off my foot. Regretfully, I had to return them.
    The cushioning was very good and the look more sylish than usual for a Mephisto shoe.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Office
    • Describe Yourself: Career, Classic
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Versatile
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SKB from NY on Thursday, September 16, 2010
    This shoe is very well made, and at this price it is far superior to comparably priced shoes at a local store. The shoe has stretched slighted after wearing around the house - it should be a perfect work shoe for a long time. Thank you!
    • Cons: A bit tight in the toebox
    • Describe Yourself: Career, Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.