Mephisto Centina Patent Leather Shoes (For Women)

Discontinued. Get your gleam on with these splendid wedges from Mephisto. The patent leather Centina shoe has all the comforts of the brand wrapped up in a stylish design with square toe and touch-fasten strap.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Zelda from New Hope, PA on Saturday, January 19, 2013
    This runs small so order 1/2 larger. These are very interesting shoes....I am not a patent leather fan, but they are somewhere between patent and normal leather and do not stand out as super shiny. The bronze glazing is very subdued....these shoes are by far the most comfortable shoes I own and I own A LOT of shoes. I had bunion sugery last year and my foot always hurts - but not in these! I also have very severe lumbar issues and these shoes seem to help with pain...I was VERY hesitant to purchase these shoes as I thought they might be a little flashy for me. They are not. The Velcro strap helps with foot swelling changes and the heel height is perfect. Looks great with jeans and dress trousers. Very easy walking shoes with perfect arch support and overall foot cushioning.....I normally wear a 7, so I ordered 7.5 and can wear them with thicker socks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bargain Hunter from Queens, NY on Sunday, November 4, 2012
    If you have wide feet these are not 4 U.
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Cons: Narrow / Tight, NONE
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Reviewed by Vianna from CT on Wednesday, May 2, 2012
    I just ordered this shoe in a half size larger, but am concerned that even that may not fit. Will see. I have been wearing same size forever, was surprised this didn't fit. Nice shoe though, I'm hoping the half size does the trick!
    • Best Uses: Casual wear with shine
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: It's own kind of style
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by workaholic from canada on Tuesday, November 22, 2011
    great shoe!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Cushions Impact, Durable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mrs. Marcos from Bethesda, MD on Thursday, October 20, 2011
    Had to return these beautiful shoes, surprisingly narrow for this brand.
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mary from Ny NY on Tuesday, October 4, 2011
    Well made. Just too small
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by economy shopper from california on Tuesday, May 3, 2011
    these are nice shoes, but a bit too big. I'd order true to size, not 1/2 size larger as suggested
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, School, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Great with Jeans, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ani from Chicago on Monday, January 10, 2011
    These were lovely shoes and well made. They are easy to get into, e.g. the velcro strap makes getting into and out of a fast.
    Sadly, I had to return both of the pairs I purchased due to the fact that in both of the sizes (9 and 9.5) the heel was too big and the toe box too narrow.
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Stylish, Versatile
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shoe Nut from NJ on Monday, January 10, 2011
    Love this shoe! The info on line said it runs 1/2 size small; I disagree - I think it is TTS. Because it is patent leather, it is just a bit stiff on the first wear, then after that it's great. I bought the bronze glam gloss - it goes with just about everything. I loved it so much I got the black patent. Shoes are great for casual wear, jeans, running around. Because of the rubber sole, I think they are a bit too casual for work (ie, I would not wear them with trousers); they are fine for casual Fridays when you don't have to wear dress pants.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, School, Travel, Wet Weather
    • Cons: Stiff at first then OK
    • Describe Yourself: Style Driven
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Great with Jeans, Stable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shoe Maniac from NJ on Sunday, November 21, 2010
    I bought the shoe in the bronze glam gloss. It looks like a mixture between very dark brown and black, so it goes with anything and everything. I love it!! It is very comfortable, but the leather is just a little stiffer than I expected - probably because it's like a patent leather. Shoe runs TTS and width. The velcro closure and rubber sole make it more casual. It's great for jeans, rain, and walking around in the City if you want to look a little dressier and don't want to wear sneakers.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, School, Travel, Wet Weather, Work
    • Cons: Leather is a little stiff
    • Describe Yourself: Style Driven
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Great with Jeans, Stable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.