Mephisto Idelia Shoes - Suede Slip-Ons (For Women)

Discontinued colors and styles. If you're on your feet all day, you'll love the springy cushion built into Mephisto's Idelia shoe — a fine suede slip-on with a pleasing profile and O-ring decor. Soft-Air technology is literally like walking on air, relieving impact on the knees, hips and lower back.

Average Rating based on 19 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Florida girl from Kissimmee, FL on Tuesday, September 20, 2011
    Great style and fit.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: none
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Stable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by finntastic from Buckeye, AZ on Tuesday, June 21, 2011
    These are half a size bigger than my Mephisto Mobils but feel narrower in forefoot (fit in heel is fine, usually a problem for me if I buy a wide shoe). Waited them to stretch a bit as the leather is not super stiff buit it never happened. Footbed is not very supportive either.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Cons: Poor Arch Support
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Great with Jeans
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Reviewed by Ella from The Salish Sea on Sunday, February 13, 2011
    I rarely get a shoe that doesn't fit because my foot is not wide or narrow -- it's between a 6-1/2 and 7 so size US 7 (or euro 37) are a sure thing for me. I was very excited about these shoes. I had been looking forward to getting a pair of Mephisto's for a long time because I had always read they were incredible, but they were also very expensive -- too far out of my comfort zone. Once I saw the price of these at STP I had to go for it! I couldn't wait til they arrived -- I envisioned the best fit ever and a new favorite shoe -- a real treat for my feet. Instead I was terribly disappointed -- these shoes are not special at all. They are not as well made as Josef Siebel or Born, or even Rogue. And they are not nearly as comfortable as those either. I kept trying to break them in because I thought they'd be great for a laid back sophisticated look but once I got them stretched wide enough (they are very stiff and narrow), I found that the padding was so poor under the balls of my feet that they would quickly ache. I ended up putting them in the [...] bin. I hope somebody loves them. I would have liked to.
    • Cons: Poor Arch Support, Poor Cushioning, Poor Fit, Stains Easily, Too Stiff, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Imelda from Philadelphia, PA on Monday, November 29, 2010
    It's a true size 5 (some Mephisto's are large). Regret that I needed a 5.25--so I had to return them.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Good Arch Support, Great with Jeans, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rina from Colorado on Wednesday, May 5, 2010
    The shoes I got very just perfect but the sizing was a way off- they were tiny, at least a size smaller, so unfortunately, they went back...
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cam from NY on Monday, December 14, 2009
    I own a pair in black and wear them all of the time. Very comfortable
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Comfortable, Durable, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by working artist from new york, new york on Friday, December 11, 2009
    These are well made and well padded on the bottom and are just what you would expect from Mehpisto
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Comfortable, Well padded on bottom
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Busy doc from Iowa City, IA on Saturday, December 5, 2009
    I am a big Mephisto fan. I bought one pair and found that they fit perfectly and can be worn all day with no discomfort. I am a busy professional and travel a lot, often taking only one pair of shoes. They are also a versatile style that can be worn to work or to a luxurious restaurant, as well as with casual clothes. They are real keepers! I eventually ordered two more pairs and am grateful to have them.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Comfortable, Durable, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jan the hygienist from Los Angeles, CA on Tuesday, November 3, 2009
    I purchased these shoes for work as a replacement for some others I had been wearing for over two years. I was very happy to find them on this website as Mephisto has discontinued the style. They have been so comfortable and have held up much longer than any other work shoes I have owned!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Old lady triathlete from Westchester, NY on Sunday, November 1, 2009
    This is my third pair. The first and second are still very wearable but a little tired. I am afraid they will stop making this marvelous shoe so I ordered a pair to have in my closet when the other two finally wear out. I have arthritis in my feet and these shoes are the only ones I have found that are comfortable for the entire day. I have always loved shoes, and stylish ones, so was devastated when I realized I could no longer wear cute, high-fashion footwear. These shoes have style!!!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Comfortable, Durable, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.