Mephisto Jakeza Mary Jane Shoes - Wedge Heel (For Women)

Discontinued. Mephisto's comfort is legendary, and their Jakeza Mary Jane shoes package it in this shapely, contemporary wedge style.

Average Rating based on 20 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lyra from Seattle on Friday, September 28, 2012
    I order a half size largr because Mephistos run large, but these were too big for me. Also, the new Mephistos aren't nearly as comfortable as these and have far less arch support. I'd be willing to spring for Mephistos if they were as comfortable as they used to be, not so likely now.
    • Best Uses: Formal Occasions, Going Out, Office
    • Cons: Poor Arch Support
    • Describe Yourself: Career
    • Pros: Sexy, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wise Owl from Charlotte, NC on Wednesday, July 11, 2012
    I will use for dress and business affairs.
    • Best Uses: Church, Everyday, Going Out, Office
    • Describe Yourself: Career, Classic, Comfort-oriented, Modern, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Stable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Olga from San Francisco, CA on Monday, July 09, 2012
    True to the Sierra Trading Post website warning, this shoe apparently runs small. I usually wear a 7.5 but ordered an 8 and it fit perfectly. Wore these all day on the first day with no complaints about the comfort. I'd highly recommend these for good looks and style.
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Career, Classic, Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lindy LU from Irvine, CA on Wednesday, July 04, 2012
    Very nice shoes. Well made. I did buy a 1/2 size larger like the catalogue said - but I had to exchange them for a 1/2 size smaller ( my normal size).
    • Best Uses: Church, Everyday, Formal Occasions, Going Out, Office
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Stable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Walks a Lot from Los Angeles on Tuesday, March 20, 2012
    I walked a mile from my parking place to work, wore them for more than 10 hours, and they were comfortable all day. They looked great with my dress jeans.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by newtonb4 from Brooklyn, NY on Monday, February 20, 2012
    Fast delivery
    • Best Uses: Church, Everyday, Office
    • Describe Yourself: Career, Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fanciy from Downers Grove, IL on Wednesday, January 04, 2012
    These, like most Mephisto shoes, are beautifully made. However, my particular pair's strap was way too tight. The strap is mounted with elastic but it still didn't allow for me to get my foot into the shoe. Maybe this one was not quality checked. If other shoes had more give, it would be a worthwhile purchase.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, School, Travel, Work
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Great with Jeans, Stable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NC forest from Orange County, CA on Sunday, January 01, 2012
    Great price and fast delivery!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mel the Hoople from Norwich, VT on Monday, December 12, 2011
    I'm giving these as a gift, so I can't talk yet about fit, durability, etc. They're very nicely shaped; I'm sure they'll make my friend's feet look elegant.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, School, Travel, Work
    • Pros: Good Arch Support, Stylish
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nurse from Des Moines, IA on Thursday, September 29, 2011
    It is very hard to find a cute pair of shoes built for comfort. These are much better looking than some I have tried. They work great for casual business attire or with jeans. I could walk ALL DAY in them! Love them. Great price here too.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.