Mephisto Naiade Sandals - Slip-Ons, Rhinestone Accent (For Women)

Discontinued colors and styles. Each shiny, patent-leather strap of Mephisto's Naide sandals is textured like crocodile skin and finished with a rhinestone-clad metal buckle. Beyond their superficial style, you'll discover ultimate comfort in the stretchy side gores that allow flexible movement, a soothing suede-lined cork and latex footbed, and a shock-absorbing heel.

  • Mephisto's handcrafted comfort shoes have a loyal following of customers from all over the world
  • Patent leather upper
  • Leather lining
  • Suede-lined cork/latex footbed
  • Flexible side gores
  • Shock-absorbing heel
  • Rubber outsole
  • Heel: 2"
  • Weight: 1 lb. 2 oz. pr.
  • By Mephisto of France
  • Medium width
  • Made in Portugal
  • Half sizes order up.
  • Visit our Shoe Sizing Guide

Average Rating based on 18 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
  • Reviewed by Nelly from California on Thursday, April 18, 2013
    I read all the comments about this particular sandal: Most felt the sandal was too small. I therefore chose the sandal marked 40 (in black). I would have preferred the red one, but it was marked 39 (my usual size). The 40 fit very well, was comfortable as are all my other mephistos, and is quite beautiful.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fashionista from Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON, Canada on Sunday, August 5, 2012
    Very disappointed. Would have been perfect to wear to an upcoming wedding but couldn't get them on.
    • Best Uses: Date Night, Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative, Stylish
    • Pros: Cute, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shoe Horse from CA on Tuesday, August 2, 2011
    I wear a size 9 in most shoes. I ordered these shoes in a 10 based on a comment I saw. The size 10 were too small! I would have to go up to an 11! So I would suggest ordering 2 sizes up instead of just one. Unfortunately for me they either don't have an 11 because otherwise the shoe was very cute and very comfortable.
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Cons: 2 sizes too small
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cj from Pikesville, MD on Friday, July 29, 2011
    I wear these shoes to work on casual Fridays and I wore them at a conference (casual dress code.) I love these shoes because I could walk in them right away. My feet are very sensitive on the bottom so I always need to make sure that the soles are thick and the inner soles are cushioned. These shoes fit the bill perfectly. I like Mephisto shoes but most times the sandals are not narrow enough. I wear a nine double A which is always difficult. The shoes are almost too short. When I buy shoes open at the toe and heel, I like to buy half size larger so nothing is hanging out. On the advice of previouse reviews, I bought a size 10 instead of size 9.5 which was a very good thing. My toes and heels are at the edges. Still, I am extremly happy with this purchase. Oh, of course the price is right [...] In the end, sizing is trial and error. If you don't mind returning and reordering then you will end up with the best size. I hate making returns so I try to order the right thing the first time.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Going Out, Outdoors, Travel, Walking
    • Cons: Almost too short
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Conservative
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Farmer's Wife from Iowa on Saturday, July 23, 2011
    I had recently bought a pair of Mephisto's elsewhere in the same size, but these were obviously much smaller. I wondered if they were mis marked, but they had none in a larger size to try. I am bummed, because it a great deal & they are cute!
    • Best Uses: Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by toothfairy from west hartford ct. on Sunday, July 17, 2011
    comfortable
    • Cons: Needs Break-in
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Momlady from San Jose, CA on Thursday, July 7, 2011
    I loved the look of these sandals (and the great price) and was very disappointed when they arrived and I discovered they were too small. Unfortunately, they were not available in the next size up.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Conservative
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cute, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Town&CountryTraveler from San Jose, CA on Saturday, May 14, 2011
    Heel is high enough to look dressier than a flat, but low enough to be wearable for a whole day. The rhinestone buckles add some fun flash.
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Conservative, Stylish
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cute
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by lgt from NC on Wednesday, May 11, 2011
    We are traveling to Italy in a few weeks and I wanted a shoe I could wear with travel dresses and slacks that I did not have to break in and would stand the test of no irritating spots. I wore these shoes all day in my home yesterday and I love, love them. I wear a 7.5 and the 38 fits perfectly. My foot is average width and they are perfect. They fit and support my arch perfectly (high arches); they give with great cushioning. I love they way they look. I ordered shoes from other online stores as well as Sierra, on the hunt for the best looking walking shoe and again Sierra wins out. You cannot beat the quality and price from Sierra. These are keepers....both pair, black and red.
    • Best Uses: Barbecues, Everyday, Going Out, Travel, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Stylish
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nena from SLC UT on Wednesday, May 11, 2011
    Very comfortable shoes.
    • Best Uses: Barbecues, Beach, Everyday, Going Out, Travel, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Alternative, Casual, Conservative, Stylish
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.