Merrell Arlberg Boots - Waterproof, Leather (For Men)

Closeouts. Merrell's Arlberg boots laugh in the face of wet, mucky, uneven terrain, thanks to a sturdy, ankle-protecting upper, which features a durable leather exterior and waterproof breathable membrane inside.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
  • Reviewed by Flagstaff Walker from Arizona on Wednesday, December 25, 2013
    Usually I am a fan of Merrell products, but I found this particular style wanting. I admit, I probably walk more than the average person and I did put quite a few miles on these shoes. But I was rather shocked at how rapidly the soles gave out. After seven months the heels on both boots had worn down so much that small holes began to develop and let in water. They do have that typical Merrell comfort, and were a joy to wear for the first four months. But they just are not going to stand up to daily use for very long.
  • Reviewed by Ed from Louisville Kentucky on Wednesday, December 18, 2013
    These boots are the prodigy of a long line of Merrell hiking boots I've worn. They're great, both in style and performance, and extremely light weight for a hiking boot.
  • Reviewed by HD Todd from Ct. on Thursday, December 05, 2013
    Get Them!
  • Reviewed by Jeff from Pennsylvania on Monday, October 21, 2013
    I was glad to get such a great deal on a closeout set of boots. They have been great so far.
  • Reviewed by WildGene from Oklahoma City on Wednesday, October 09, 2013
    Only worn a few walking miles, but these leather boots seem comfortable, durable and damp grass proof. FYI: had to drop a full size for the right fit - 11 to a 10. For the last 10 years I have always worn a Merrell 11 in either a low cut shoe or mid-hi boot. PS Great customer service with exchanging the size with STP.
  • Reviewed by Dennis H from Bremerton WA on Monday, September 30, 2013
    I received these just prior to a historic deluge up here in the Pacific Northwest, which is saying a lot. Through days of slogging through puddles and driving rain, my feet remained totally dry. Very comfortable for all day use. Compared to my hiking boots, these are slender, svelte even. I feel comfortable wearing these in semi-casual settings like church or work, as they don't shout "outdoor." The more open tread means mud doesn't pack in heavy globs like more aggressive tread designs. (there are still plenty of small places for mud to hide). They seem true to size - I normally wear a size 9, but STP only had 9 1/2, and they are a bit roomy, yet ok. Like any breathable waterproof shoe, they can at times feel warm and a bit clammy, but that's true with every pair of breathable waterproof shoes I've owned, no matter what brand of membrane. I haven't had them long enough to comment about durability, but they appear to be the typical well made Merrell quality with strong stitching, etc.
  • Reviewed by Zoltan from Pennsylvania on Monday, September 23, 2013
    Nice comfortable shoe. Looks great and at a good price. The fit is good, but I need to wear a thick pair of socks. I am happy with the purchase. I haven't used them too much yet, but I think they will be perfect for the fall and winter.
  • Reviewed by KHanson from Bayfield. CO on Wednesday, May 15, 2013
    Well-made boots with a comfortable fit
  • Reviewed by Chipstah from NH on Monday, May 06, 2013
    I have not had a chance to test the waterproofing, but they are reasonably comfortable and very good looking. Great for around town with blue jeans or khakis, or out on the trail slogging through the woods.
  • Reviewed by Rod J from Los Angeles on Monday, April 01, 2013
    These boots are easily broken in. They have a comfortable toe bed and aren't too heavy.
    I also like the sturdy tread ,very stable on slippery trails.I would recommend these to a friend .
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.