Customer Reviews Of:
Merrell Barefoot Dock Glove Shoes (For Kids and Youth)

Closeouts. A terrific sockless sneaker for your little skipper, Merrell's Barefoot Dock Glove shoe slips on in a flash and keeps feet nimble in wet or dry terrain.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews 3.444444 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Reviewed by Sara from Boise on Thursday, January 22, 2015
    Even when these were slightly too big they were incredibly difficult to get on, once they fit they were nearly impossible. They don't have a nice flexible sole, it's quite rigid. They take forever to dry when wet and my little guy (who usually loves his "merrell shoes") said they were uncomfortable and always walked funny in them. Total waste of money.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mom2Boys from Delaware on Thursday, October 23, 2014
    We got these for my 6 year old, after he had been wearing a pair of Merrell's barefoot sneakers for a while - and he loves these equally as much. He loves orange - and these fir the bill without being obnoxious in color. They are both comfortable and stylish and completely functional. I highly recommend them!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ruf from Tennesee on Monday, September 29, 2014
    My 10 yr old likes his shoes. They fit as expected. The shoes are quite light. I'm not sure how long they will last, but my kid wrecks all his shoes pretty fast anyway.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Classic dresser from Cresson, TX on Thursday, July 10, 2014
    Purchased these for my granddaughter and they were to large. I purchased a pair in a 3.5 and they ran large. Purchased another pair in a 4.5 for another granddaughter at the same time and they ran small. Had to return them both as neither could wear them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sandra from New York on Tuesday, June 17, 2014
    absolutely love the look and feel of the shoes, but when my kids tried them on they were way too narrow for their feet. They do have wide feet but some regular shoes (Keen) fit them well. Too Bad
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by EGS from Germany on Thursday, May 29, 2014
    Love these shoes and thought they would be perfect for my son. I printed out the shoe size guide on the Merrell website, and according to the chart he should of been a size 2. When I received the shoes it was a whole size too big. The size chart is not accurate and the shoes run big. They can't be tightened so they will have to be returned on my expense. I was trying to avoid that...but oh well! They look like well made shoes and perfect for a kid on the go. Might consider getting a size smaller but not sure if I want to risk having to return that one as well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Amy the Red from Seattle on Friday, May 9, 2014
    I liked the look of these very much, but they hurt my son's feet across the arches. He has narrow feet, and they fit well width-wise. Definitely not for a wide-footed child, though. They are tight over the arches, so also only good for a relatively flat-footed child. I returned them because they hurt his feet instantly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mama Muns from Montana on Wednesday, May 7, 2014
    I purchased 2 pairs of these shoes in different colors and couldn't be happier. The are well constructed of quality materials that are light yet durable. Everyone who sees them asks about the price and where I bought them. I can proudly tell them that deals like this can be found at Sierra Trading Post where brand name shoes like Merrell can be purchased at the lowest prices available. Thanks for another great transaction.
  • Reviewed by GrammyC from Oregon on Tuesday, February 25, 2014
    Love the colors, nice lightweight shoe for granddaughter
  • Sort by: