Merrell Barefoot Life Orbit Glove Shoes - Minimalist, Leather (For Men)

Closeouts. The urban-chic chukka gets a minimalist overhaul in Merrell's Barefoot Life Orbit Glove shoes. These ultralight kicks are designed to let you move naturally with a 0mm toe-to-heel drop, Barefoot midsole design, Vibram® Traction Glove outsole, and supple leather and suede upper.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Reviewed by Matt from Seattle on Wednesday, July 24, 2013
    I've worn these shoes for about four months now. They handle walking in the city, easy hiking, bike riding, wading along the short, and short runs without an issue. They are comfortable with just enough cushion to protect your feet and plenty of toe room. Simply put, these are the best causal shoes I've owned.
  • Reviewed by Orchidluvr from Ann Arbor on Saturday, July 20, 2013
    I bought these shoes for my son, and he really likes them. They are extremely lightweight in spite of their appearance. The toe box is a little on the wide side for him (his feet are narrow), but the fit is good enough in his 13s. Great product, great quality.
  • Reviewed by Park City local from Utah on Sunday, April 07, 2013
    Wonderful fit with a footbed that makes walking all day a pleasure.
  • Reviewed by naplesguy from Naples, FL on Monday, April 01, 2013
    These are about as advertised, the next best thing to going barefoot. Don't know how durable they'll be yet, but they sure are comfortable.
  • Reviewed by Charlie the Sierra Lover from Charleson, SC on Wednesday, March 20, 2013
    Great show that is very comfortable, just like all the barefoot line at Merrell.
  • Reviewed by Viktoria from New Jersey on Wednesday, March 20, 2013
    Great shoes! Very soft leather top, a beautiful design, the legs are very comfortable, very easy, true to size
  • Reviewed by cappnormal from Minnesota on Monday, March 18, 2013
    I've had pull on Merell's for many years. They always fit well and wear like IRON! I bought 3 pair of pull on's from Sierra the last time I bought them about a year ago and they are going strong. I expect them to last me 5 to 10 years.
    I needed a pair of chukka's and these were available at Sierra so I bought em. They fit great and are light as a feather. Another fine Merrell product!
  • Reviewed by Andrew from New Jersey on Sunday, March 10, 2013
    Well, this is the first pair of "barefoot" shoes I have owned. The feeling takes some getting used to, and per the insert, requires gradual easing into as you are working some different muscle groups. These look very cool and feel great on. They are extremely flexible as well. I like them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rrr from Bismarck, ND on Wednesday, February 13, 2013
    Merrell minimalist shoes in a more typically acceptable style. These look more or less like your average driving moc, done up chukka style. A nice change from the sporty look of the other shoes in this line with the same minimalist fit and great feel. I love them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Schuby from Louisville, KY on Wednesday, February 06, 2013
    These are great Merrell Barefoot shoes. Casual look and feel with vibram soles and 0mm heel-toe drop.
    Really like the above-the-ankle height.
    Suede on sides of shoes look good, but does get a little dirty and worn quickly.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.