Customer Reviews Of:
Merrell Barefoot Run Dash Glove Shoes - Minimalist (For Women)

Closeouts. Run the way nature intended in Merrell's Barefoot Run Dash Glove shoes, a foot-securing minimalist design with a grippy, connective VibramĀ® outsole and flexible, breathable upper.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews 4.647058 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by glissade2 from New Hampshire on Monday, July 29, 2013
    Bought these for a trip to Europe. They looked great with a skirt or pants AND were absolutely comfortable. I like the wide toe box and the slight elasticity at the heel.
    They have no support as they are made like barefoot shoes-- therefore, I had to walk slightly differently- but no foot pain!
  • Reviewed by ebkayak from Connecticut on Thursday, July 11, 2013
    This shoe has good arch support for a very very light minimalist design. Just what I was looking for in a sneaker. Found the shoes true to size.
  • Reviewed by AMaz from Seattle on Saturday, July 6, 2013
    I bought these about a year ago from a different store and love them, so when I saw them on STP I figured I would order another pair to have as back ups when the first pair wears out. They did take some getting used to, but this is the first pair of sneakers I've ever owned that do not make my feet hurt. My feet are a bit wide in the toe area and narrow in the heel so I have a hard time finding shoes that don't slip and cause blisters. I am a novice runner and the light weight of these made me much more comfortable. They also have an old school sneaker quality about the style and are tolerable looking with dresses and skirts.
  • Reviewed by ABitofaShoeFiend from Washington on Friday, July 5, 2013
    First off, they are true to size:) They are very comfortable right away - and do offer a surprising amount of arch support. Fun colors, cute look:)
  • Reviewed by Kashuti from nyc on Tuesday, July 2, 2013
    I just came back from a trip to Borneo wearing these and a pair of flip flops.
    These shoes worked great right out of the box. I wore them kayaking, while they are not waterproof, they work fairly well in water on rocks, and wore them for pretty lengthy hiking. No complaints, in fact Im thinking about a second pair.
  • Reviewed by Runs with dogs from Warren NJ on Friday, June 28, 2013
    I prefer not to wear shoes whenever possible, I wear five fingers to run on pavement and trails but am not allowed to wear them for work. These shoes are so comfortable they literally make me happy (at least more comfortable and relaxed) I just ordered 3 more pairs so I won't be sad when they eventually wear out.
  • Reviewed by sore no more from Illinois on Tuesday, June 25, 2013
    I have had some foot issues lately, and since I am on my feet most of the day, These shoes have saved the day. THANK YOU!!! I now have two pair and will look for more
  • Reviewed by skiqueen from Washington on Wednesday, June 19, 2013
    I love these Merrells. I bought a black pair at the annual sale at a large Seattle-based outdoor store, and they fit perfectly with no break-in time right out of the box. I have a long, skinny, narrow foot, so I put my orthotics in. With lightweight socks, it feels like I'm barely wearing anything. My feet are well-supported and pain-free all day at work (hospital). When i saw the same shoe on STP, I had to get another pair! I got the green/blue which looked pretty lurid on the website, but are pretty cute in person.
  • Reviewed by Down by the River from Bandera, Texas on Sunday, June 16, 2013
    I love these casual shoes. They are light weight, comfortable, offer enough support for lots of walking.
    I ordered the light gray with just a touch of lime trim and they seem to go with just about everything.
    I would say they run a little small, I ordered a half size larger than i generally wear and they
    are a good fit.
    Perfect summer, casual shoe.
  • Reviewed by Backpacker from Idaho on Tuesday, June 4, 2013
    I ordered these shoes because I own numerous pairs of Merrell shoes. I assumed the sizing would be similar. Unfortunately that was not the case. These shoes were huge even though they were the size I normally order. I took them back to my nearest Sierra Trading Post with the assumption I could try on a smaller pair. I had no luck as the store did not carry this shoe. I was disappointed as I liked the look, ease of putting on and lightness of the shoe which I was planning to use as a camp shoe when backpacking. My plan is to try to order another pair online in a smaller size. We'll see how that goes!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2