Merrell Barefoot Trail Glove Running Shoes - Minimalist (For Kids and Youth)

Closeouts. True to their name, Merrell's Barefoot Trail Glove running shoes really do fit like a glove, and thanks to a seamless design, the interior won't irritate skin when worn without socks.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Reviewed by NK from Michigan on Monday, August 25, 2014
    I bought these for my daughter who wears as size 6. Unfortunately, they were way too big for her but fit me perfectly with a size 8 foot. I am keeping them for myself as they are super comfy and cute. Wish I could get these in the right size for my daughter who loves the look of these.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mags from New Orleans on Friday, June 27, 2014
    Really seems like youre going barefoot...using different muscle groups to move than normal athletic shoes. Very roomy for the ball of your foot and toes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Grammy-Sue from GA on Thursday, May 22, 2014
    I wear a woman's 6.5 W and the Youth 5 fit perfectly. I often look at youth sizes since smaller sizes in women's are getting harder to find (especially in Wide). These are just what I wanted, light weight and sturdy enough for walking, bike riding and easy hiking. Love the look and the price
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by vaultwife from Seattle, WA on Wednesday, May 07, 2014
    I bought these for my very picky, almost always barefoot, 9 year old. He loves them! They are a little big but we will be keeping them as he is growing fast and will fit perfect shortly. I only wish they had laces to do them up a little tighter because he has thinner feet. But he has no complaints.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The stand-up artist from Ohio on Wednesday, April 16, 2014
    These feel like being barefoot. Don't love the no lace option, but I do like the feel of these. They run a size or two large.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lalasalama from Nashville on Monday, April 14, 2014
    My son loves these and they fit him perfectly.
  • Reviewed by k.t.momm from california on Friday, March 28, 2014
    Got these for my 10 year old son because he was "running with dad" in clunky hiking shoes. I was hoping they would be light and comfortable for him, easy on and off so he would grab them to throw on. Yes! All of the above. Got 1/2 size bigger than his current shoes since they were getting tight. Great fit. Note they are not going to hold up in the rain. For dry weather. At this price they were definitely worth a try and I'm glad I did:)
  • Reviewed by a little wider foot from CA on Thursday, January 09, 2014
    My 10 year old son loves these shoes, but they have become stinky. I am now insisting he wear socks with them. There's a down side to sweating in your shoes without socks! Will try additional washing and spraying. But I recommend wearing these with socks!
  • Reviewed by T from Upstate NY on Saturday, November 02, 2013
    I ordered these for my 8 and 10 year old boys, and since the day they arrived these have been their shoes of choice. They don't even consider wearing any others. Both boys say they are super comfortable, and you can tell they really fit the shape of their feet. One boy in particular complains about most shoes being too tight and hurting his feet - but not these. We all love them!
  • Reviewed by Barefoot Shoes Family from NY on Thursday, August 29, 2013
    We love vibram soles on the Merrell shoes. Our whole family wears them!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #