Customer Reviews Of:
Merrell Barefoot Trail Lithe Glove Running Shoes - Minimalist (For Women)

Closeouts. With an extremely flexible upper and zero drop from heel to forefoot, Merrell's Barefoot Trail Lithe Glove running shoes help strengthen the foot and keep you connected to any terrain.

Average Rating based on 113 reviews 3.946902 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6 ... 12
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shewhowalksthedog from Hillsborough, NC on Monday, November 12, 2012
    Had to return due to narrow fit, but I do have a fairly wide foot. Still love Merrell, though!
    • Cons: Narrow / Tight
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Toni from Illinois on Saturday, November 10, 2012
    Pretty good shoe. Wish it had a little more breatheability. It is comfortable though. Would probably try the Pace Glove next time.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Cons: Narrow / Tight, No Breathability Whatsoev, Very Sweaty
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Very Little Break In Time
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by yogapriestess from boise, id on Thursday, November 8, 2012
    i have other merrill barefoot runners..the glove/dash. I liked that these were such a great deal, but the fit was off for me. They felt too long (i wear a 7.5) and i wasn't as thrilled with the outer shell. My other ones are mesh and very breathable. I love the minimalist barefoot shoe, and these are nice shoes, just didn't work for me.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Trail Running
    • Cons: Poor Arch Support, Poor Cushioning
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Fast, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nhhiker from nh on Monday, October 29, 2012
    Bought another pair of same brand, and they were too short. These are short too but not as much. Would really love these shoes but not sure of the size.... a shame. Would only recommend if someone could try them on somewhere else to check for size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kris from Cape Cod, MA on Friday, October 26, 2012
    Love Merrells, but these are going back. Size was accurate, I wear a 10 and that's how they fit but the fabric was very stiff. The toes also curled up and the heel rubbed and was uncomfortable. I know they are barefoot shoes but I have another pair of Merrell barefoot that I can wear with socks and with these I could not even get them on with socks. This wasn't because of the size but the fabric.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Morning Glory from Las Vegas, NV on Friday, October 26, 2012
    This is my second pair of Barefoot shoes. I absolutely love them. My first pair are over a year old and had been worn everyday, walking, running, hiking, they definitely show there wear, but great shoes. Those had a mesh top, which means cold feet in the winter. This style is warmer and much sturdier than the previous model I wore.
    Remember that it takes a little while to get used to this type of shoe, which means, when you go back to regular shoes/boots(for dressing up a little) it will take a little while to get used to those again.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Cons: Poor Color Choices
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Great with Jeans, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by daisy from ky on Saturday, October 13, 2012
    I love Merrell barefoot Shoes.I am a beginning runner at age 49 and these feel great. I also use them when working out.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Trail Running
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Soul searcher from Nv on Wednesday, October 3, 2012
    These were returned. Odd fit, tight, felt unstable
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Cons: Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cactus walker from southern front range Colorado on Monday, October 1, 2012
    Our shortgrass prairie is rife with prickly pear cactus; with these shoes you must still avoid the big patches, but you can walk over the bumpy bunchgrass ground and avoid injury while maintaining a great feel for the ground. Arch support is provided by how tightly you lace your glove. The maker has previously made minimalist models of shoes which I also enjoyed.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cavemom from los alamos, nm on Monday, September 24, 2012
    I recently added minimalist running shoes (5 fingers) to my collection of running shoes, and have been transitioning slowly away from my traditional shoes. After a month of so of running on grass and soft tracks, I decided I wanted to try some minimalist trail runners. These are great! More protection on rocks and trail "debris" than I thought there'd be, and the traction on slick rocks and boulders is surprisingly sticky (in a good way). The only odd thing is the extra wide toe-box -- it just seems that there's a ton of room up there! They make me feel like I have on clown shoes, until I start running, then my focus moves toward staying alive and the feet are forgotten. Longest run so far in them is 9 miles -- did great!!
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Trail Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Fast, Good Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6 ... 12