Merrell Barefoot Train Flux Glove Running Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. Champions in the minimalist category, Merrell's Barefoot Train Flux Glove running shoes have a 0mm drop from heel to toe and feature a Vibram® Road Glove sole for traction like none other.

Average Rating based on 18 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
  • Reviewed by Steve the runner from Michigan on Thursday, October 31, 2013
    True to size. Better support than some other models, but very permeable to water which is both good, and bad depending on the conditions.
  • Reviewed by Detroiter from Michigan on Tuesday, August 06, 2013
    Great shoes with plenty of room in the toe box. I often were a wide shoe but these have plenty of stretch so that my food can spread and absorb the shock for almost barefoot running.
  • Reviewed by Over 60 day hiker from Pennsylvania on Sunday, July 28, 2013
    I got this shoe hoping it would be comfortable and easy to wear both in the house and outside and it has been. The orange color is quite bright but if I get lost, the searchers will be able to find me. I liked these shoes so much I ordered another Merrell Barefoot shoe right away.
  • Reviewed by Mike Hike from Asheville on Saturday, July 13, 2013
    Love my new shoes. I got one of the last pair in my size! Great deal. Fast shipping! What more could you ask for? The shoes are about a half size big when you're barefoot, but I wear the injinji toe socks, so they are perfect for me in my normal size. Apollo Blue??? -more like AWESOME BLUE!
  • Reviewed by Dan Biker from Kentucky on Thursday, July 04, 2013
    I have several Merrell barefoot trail running shoes; came back to Sierratradingpost because the price cannot be beat. These shoes fit my feet very well and I use them for everything. Bought this pair because I will be cycling the Trans Am Bicycle Trail in Kentucky and they are light to carry in my rack bag for when I need to have other shoes off the bike.
  • Reviewed by Rugball from Portland, OR on Thursday, May 16, 2013
    Another great shoe in the Merrell barefoot lineup. Snug through the midfoot and grips my heels. Nice wide toebox. Excellent traction with the Vibram soles. They seem to run about 1/2 size big, but I wear socks with them so they fit great. Go down in size if you want to be sockless. The inside construction is somewhat less breathable than other models, but very well constructed. I also have the True Gloves and the insides came apart almost right away. Merrell beefed up the construction and I expect this pair to last a long time.
  • Reviewed by Scotty from Colorado on Friday, April 26, 2013
    Bought the first pair on a closeout sale, liked them sooo much bought a second pair! They truly are like being barefoot with support & protection.
  • Reviewed by I am barefoot from Michigan on Monday, April 22, 2013
    I love this shoe on land and in water !! This shoe will be my kick-around and my kayak shoe !! I will wear this shoe all summer !!, as close to barefoot as you can get !!
  • Reviewed by Asher from Chicago on Monday, April 22, 2013
    Very comfortable and permeable. Good for this price
  • Reviewed by southernsweater from Raleigh, NC on Sunday, April 21, 2013
    flat is most important. Like the other merrels, this one is great for its zero drop. It is roomier in width than some of the similar merrells. The mesh upper is a nice change of pace from similar merrels too. cooler, lets air through
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.