Merrell Barefoot Train Pure Glove Shoes - Minimalist (For Women)

Closeouts. All-terrain minimalist shoes with a taste for adventure, Merrell Barefoot Train Pure Glove shoes combine a Vibram® rubber outsole and a sporty Mary Jane look.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lili from Boston, MA on Tuesday, September 11, 2012
    Cute boots, but size is small. I normally wear a 6. It felt like 5.5
    • Pros: Too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by country mama in the city from Oakland, CA on Thursday, September 06, 2012
    These seem to run large, but also to just have a very gappy fit around the foot. The shoe just bludged out in strange ways and was really not wearable at all. Usually Merrell is such a great brand. I'm not sure what went wrong with these.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Smee from Wisconsin on Tuesday, September 04, 2012
    Ordered these Merrells based on previous Merrell experience. Nice quality, comfort, color, materials, and workmanship. Nice low key red. Wear a 10 and ordered the same. Good length but a bit wide for my barefoot. Wear a liner and works just fine. Mary Jane style looks great w/casual dresses, shorts, and pants. Satisfied.
    • Best Uses: CASUAL WEAR, Everyday, Extended walking, Light hiking, Travel
    • Cons: Fabric Upper Wrinkles, Slightly Wide For Narrow
    • Pros: Comfortable, Light Cushion Support, Lightweight, Nice color, Quality materials
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by traveler from Portland, OR on Monday, September 03, 2012
    I have taken these shoes (I now have 3 pairs)on trips to Europe for 3 years. They are comfortable and good looking.
    • Best Uses: Casual dress-up, Excellent Travel Shoes
    • Pros: Excellent stability, Good Fit Excellent Stabi, Good on rough ground, Good with Pants or Skirts
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mollie from Burlington, VT 05446 on Thursday, August 30, 2012
    These are mainly made for barefoot and no socks, but I found that no socks made them a bit stinky at the end of the day. So I found at my local grocery store some foot liners for dress shoes and they work perfectly! They are hidden and keep my feet fresh all day!
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Pros: Comfortable, Light Weight, Stylish
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lilpeanutgw from Falls Church, VA on Thursday, August 30, 2012
    I am a big fan of the barefoot minimalist trend in footwear, and have had my eye on these shoes for a while. I was super excited to get such a great deal on them from STP. With some minor improvements I think these could be great shoes. My main gripe is with the strap that goes over the arch. It is made of very stiff velcro material with scratchy seams that go right over the highest part of the arch. This made the shoes very uncomfortable until I put some moleskin on the underside of the strap. That made the shoes wearable, but the position of the strap is still a problem for me. They might work well on folks with lower arches, but the strap is just in a bad spot for me. My foot slides forward and my toes rub the front of the shoe unless I have the strap really tight. Could just be me... other people seem to love these shoes. They seem to be well made and I love the color (red).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cde9522 from Westchester, NY. on Wednesday, August 29, 2012
    Very comfortable shoes, good for exercise but also good looking enough for casual wear. Only slight complaint is that they are slightly snug for an 81/2 sizing. Still very wearable tho and becoming my go to shoe.
    • Best Uses: CASUAL WEAR, Exercising, Walking
    • Cons: Just on the snug side
    • Pros: Attractive design, Lightweight comfortable, Stylish
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sparks's from NE on Monday, August 27, 2012
    Great shot. True to size. Great for the trail and the black is sharp enough for work at the office.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Miniwalela from Alabama on Sunday, August 26, 2012
    I have 40 pairs of Merrell shoes. This style wasn't comfortable to me. I will continue to buy merrells.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Queenie from VA on Thursday, August 23, 2012
    I love these shoes and will be looking for others
    • Best Uses: Any place any time
    • Pros: Great fit Comfortable, Sporty
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.