Merrell Barefoot Train True Glove Shoes - Minimalist (For Men)

Closeouts. Merrell Barefoot Train True Glove minimalist shoes combine the benefits and performance of a lightweight, zero drop trail shoe with the looks of a conventional casual shoe.

Average Rating based on 64 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 63 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tony from Truckee, Ca on Tuesday, May 26, 2015
    I bought these under the assumption they would be similar to a pair of Merrell Trail Gloves that I have worn through over the last year. Boy, was I wrong. They are very stiff and have a very dense and heavy sole to them. When I walk on any hard surface it sounds like a horse trotting around.. Also, the toe box feels way more narrow. Definitely not the minimalist feel I was hoping for.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bob at the gym from Colorado on Saturday, February 28, 2015
    Excellent fit. Feels like a true glove. Comfortable at the gym; walking. Like having no shoes on. Offers support as well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nick from Maryland on Monday, January 26, 2015
    These are some of the most comfortable shoes I have ever owned. They have a relatively narrow midsole but a wide toe box, so the shoe provides good support though the arch but leaves plenty of room for toes to move. I bought them to try out as CrossFit shoes, and have now purchased three pair so I can wear them whenever.
  • Reviewed by SSFTR from New York on Monday, December 15, 2014
    I normally wear a 10, and these fit pretty well. They're a little narrow in the toe box, but I have a fairly wide foot. They definitely took 5-6 days to break in. They are fairly stiff, I had some rubbing on my instep and on my Achilles tendon. But after 6 trips to the gym they've become really comfortable. So much so that I'm tempted to buy another pair to use as a casual shoe.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jc from Atlanta on Wednesday, November 26, 2014
    Cool looking; comfortable too!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Metal arm rider from Half Moon Bay CA on Thursday, September 18, 2014
    I got these to replace my trail gloves as a gym shoe. I have found there not as aired out as the trail gloves or as flexiable. I have found them to be good running shoes with a little more support than my trail gloves had.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by J from Maryland on Wednesday, September 10, 2014
    I use these shoes to do Olympic Lifting and Crossfit in. These shoes do exactly what I want them to do.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dave from Blackhills on Thursday, July 31, 2014
    I use this shoe for casual wear. I is comfortable and stylish.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by G from Maryland on Monday, July 28, 2014
    Really comfortable. Number is slightly bigger than other brands and Derailed exchanged without any additional fee!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AZdweller from Arizona on Tuesday, June 10, 2014
    Exactly as the name says- these are true glove. My absolute favorite workout shoe, hard to imagine anything more minimalist next to bare feet. I wear a 10 usually, but found the 9.5 more to my liking with no binding or toe space issues. Switched the lacing style from traditional to adding a runners hitch and the fit was more custom and to my liking. Strangely, I needed a couple days "break in" due to how they fit across my achille's tendon, but after that- perfect. Current favorite shoe for everything. Truly a glove-like fit.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 63 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #