Merrell Barefoot Water Current Glove Water Shoes - Minimalist (For Men)

Closeouts. Flexible, quick drying and low profile, Merrell's Barefoot Water Current Glove shoes feature minimalist construction that strengthens foot and leg muscles, plus drainage ports in front and back and a water-friendly Vibram® Aqua Glove outsole.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Reviewed by Coonie from Central South Florida on Monday, September 16, 2013
    Great shoes!
  • Reviewed by jenpaulhome from Fontana, CA on Tuesday, September 3, 2013
    I bought these shoes for my Agua class and the chlorine has eaten them alive in a week and the seems in the shoes are turning and causing rubbing which in turn leaves bloody places on my feet. My last shoes were helly hansen and they lasted over two years in the water. That said I will say this to be fair that when I first got these shoes I loved the fit and feel of them, very good design for maybe the beach or rafting or hiking around a lake but not for a chlorinated pool.
  • Reviewed by Pool owner and river adventurer from Mountains of NC on Tuesday, August 20, 2013
    Tis was a great shoe for about 30 days and then the bottom pulled apart starting at the toes. We have always loved merrell's never had a pair come apart like this one. Have a pool and live by a river so they were used on a regular basis, washed them once and they started pulling apart at the toes. Hope this is just a flaw in this style. Exchanged for a new pair, we'll see.
  • Reviewed by EZRidr57 from Boston on Wednesday, August 14, 2013
    Sleek. Comfortable. Well-made. They fit like a glove yet are not bulky and seem sturdy enough to wear for hours. I wear a 9.5 street shoe and 9.5 in these was right on. They have the fine mesh all around and behind the drainage holes, so no open "ports" for masses of sand, etc., to find their way into like with some other water shoes. Only reason I rated them a four is that they go on/off like a regular shoe (must tie/untie the laces) and for the type of activity I use them for a slip on/off would be more practical. I might modify them with elastic cord instead of laces and see how that works. Still, the quality and other features mentioned make them worth it...
  • Reviewed by Maryland wanderer from Maryland on Monday, July 8, 2013
    I got these shoes to go on a trip to Roatan. I was looking for a lightweight, protective, fast drying, minimalist shoe to pack in my luggage. These shoes have met and exceeded all my expectations, and as a bonus they look great. They drain really well while in the water. My only grip would be that sand also gets inside, but that's because the drainage mesh on top has holes big enough for sand, not a big deal. I'd definitely get another pair and recommend them, they are true to size.
  • Reviewed by Whitewater Greg from North Carolina on Wednesday, June 19, 2013
    These shoes are awesome! I bought them, based on my son's recommendation, to wear while whitewater rafting. The truth is, I find myself wearing them to the ball field, hiking and even just going to the store or cinema. The low heel construction and wide toe box make them extremely comfortable. Even with the narrow, track shoe-like C-last I can wear them for hours. They are extremely light weight, drain and dry very quickly and are safe on slippery surfaces. Thank you, son and thank you Merrell for such a good product.
  • Reviewed by HAMMERTIME from STATEN ISLAND N.Y. on Monday, May 20, 2013
    EXCELENT GRIP ON BOAT DECK, MACHINED WASHED AFTER GETTIN FISH BLOOD ON THEM CAME OUT GREAT
  • Reviewed by papa gator from central florida on Friday, May 10, 2013
    these shoes are light , comfortable , look good , and the price was good.
  • Reviewed by Buffalo David from Bufffalo, NY on Wednesday, May 8, 2013
    This is another in the line of Merrell barefoot shoes. I have several for various purposes. I got these for wet conditions, since they dry fast.
  • Reviewed by msrdmd from Longport, NJ on Wednesday, May 1, 2013
    Seems true to fit and well made. Excited to give them a test drive.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.