Merrell Barefoot Water Rapid Glove Water Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. Made to wade, Merrell's Barefoot Water Rapid Glove water shoes feature barefoot construction for a minimalist, low-profile feel, plus quick-drying materials and drainage ports to prevent waterlogged feet.

Average Rating based on 27 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 27 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Victor Santamaria from Bogota, Colombia on Tuesday, September 30, 2014
    I was looking for this kind of product several weeks ago, but could not find it at a reasonable price ,so finally and with a lot of luck I found Sierra Trading , so I purchased it immediately and now I am very happy with my new sneakers.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by plsathome from Massachusetts on Friday, September 5, 2014
    THe water shoes I replaced let sand and gravel in at the top too easily; these are not only solid footing and comfy, but tight enough around my ankles to keep bothersome stuff out. The cinch that secures them seems the only likely weak spot ... fine now, but it might not endure.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike B from Chula Vista, Ca on Thursday, August 28, 2014
    True to size, good fit even while exercising
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Otero from New Mexico on Sunday, August 17, 2014
    Usual excellent Merrell quality at an even more excellent price. One important point to remember about this shoe. It's a water shoe that is not sized to accommodate the extra room needed for socks. If you want to wear socks, order a half to a full size greater. Also, these Merrells seemed to be a little narrower probably for the same reason, not designed for socks. The material around the toe is thicker and stiffer than regular Merrells. I don't believe they would be comfortable at all for long walks or runs. Again, they are a water shoe. This is my third pair of Merrells. Each one has a difference purpose; an around town shoe, a hiking shoe, and now a water shoe.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Selma Pilchard from PA on Friday, August 15, 2014
    These 10.5 shoes were an accurate fit for my 10.5 feet. Lightweight materials. I hope that they prove to be durable for my lake kayaking.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gshsteven from Oregan on Thursday, July 24, 2014
    Light,comfortable for bare foot,true to size,compare with picture,it should be green instead of yellow.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Iggy Zhivot from Massachussets on Monday, July 21, 2014
    I bought these for maneuvering the canoe in low water. So far Ive only used them in the pool where I found them slippery on the wet tile. I can imagine how slippery they will be on rocks in a stream. On the descriptive tag there is a picture of a more practical water shoe. One with traction. Buy that one. The toe box on these accommodates a wide foot.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PAProf from PA on Thursday, June 19, 2014
    Very nice water shoes! Very comfortable. Generous toe box. Easy adjustment across instep. Great Price too!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cfvickers from Arkansas on Monday, June 16, 2014
    I have three pairs of Merrell Barefoot. I got these because I needed a pair of shoes I could get wet and wear to the beach because I don't like sandals or flip flops. Got a great deal on these at Sierra. Have been wearing them almost exclusively for the past two weeks and I love them. This type of shoes takes a little getting used too, because aside from your foot being covered and soles being protected, it is just like being barefoot, but with arch support! I hate heavy shoes and thick soles but I also hate not having my feet covered, so these and the other Merrell Barefoot shoes are perfect for me. These (Water Rapid Glove) and the Road glove fit true to size. With the sonic glove I had to have a half size larger, length was correct, but the medium width ran a little narrow, went from my normal 9.5 to a 10 and they fit fine. If you have never tried a pair of barefoots, I highly recommend getting the road glove first as they have a little more padding in the heel and help to get you accustomed to wearing this type of shoe. Once you start wearing them for a while, nothing else will feel right on your foot. I went climbing in my sonic gloves a few weeks back and they worked perfect for that or for trail walking or running, I don't run much. They also seem to have toned my calf muscles over time. Can't brag on them enough. And as always, never disappointed with buying through Sierra Trading Post!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by trailhiker1 from Central CA on Friday, June 6, 2014
    These are incredibly comfortable shoes. I have very narrow feet (my build is 6'-2" 160#) and the size 12 was true to size. Only complaint is that my narrow feet meant a lot of extra space across the top of the shoe. This is where a lace up shoe might have been better for me. The strap is secure and I never felt like shoe was going to fall off. Another questionable thing is that I don't remember anywhere on product labeling indicating that this is a true water shoe. it has a thin later of padding across the top (perhaps it doesn't absorb water?). They don't dry out quick unless you take off feet and sit in sun for awhile...
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 27 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.