Merrell Barefoot Water Rapid Glove Water Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. Made to wade, Merrell's Barefoot Water Rapid Glove water shoes feature barefoot construction for a minimalist, low-profile feel, plus quick-drying materials and drainage ports to prevent waterlogged feet.

Average Rating based on 21 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steven from Oregan on Thursday, July 24, 2014
    Light,comfortable for bare foot,true to size,compare with picture,it should be green instead of yellow.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PA Prof from PA on Thursday, June 19, 2014
    Very nice water shoes! Very comfortable. Generous toe box. Easy adjustment across instep. Great Price too!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cfvickers from Arkansas on Monday, June 16, 2014
    I have three pairs of Merrell Barefoot. I got these because I needed a pair of shoes I could get wet and wear to the beach because I don't like sandals or flip flops. Got a great deal on these at Sierra. Have been wearing them almost exclusively for the past two weeks and I love them. This type of shoes takes a little getting used too, because aside from your foot being covered and soles being protected, it is just like being barefoot, but with arch support! I hate heavy shoes and thick soles but I also hate not having my feet covered, so these and the other Merrell Barefoot shoes are perfect for me. These (Water Rapid Glove) and the Road glove fit true to size. With the sonic glove I had to have a half size larger, length was correct, but the medium width ran a little narrow, went from my normal 9.5 to a 10 and they fit fine. If you have never tried a pair of barefoots, I highly recommend getting the road glove first as they have a little more padding in the heel and help to get you accustomed to wearing this type of shoe. Once you start wearing them for a while, nothing else will feel right on your foot. I went climbing in my sonic gloves a few weeks back and they worked perfect for that or for trail walking or running, I don't run much. They also seem to have toned my calf muscles over time. Can't brag on them enough. And as always, never disappointed with buying through Sierra Trading Post!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by trailhiker1 from Central CA on Friday, June 06, 2014
    These are incredibly comfortable shoes. I have very narrow feet (my build is 6'-2" 160#) and the size 12 was true to size. Only complaint is that my narrow feet meant a lot of extra space across the top of the shoe. This is where a lace up shoe might have been better for me. The strap is secure and I never felt like shoe was going to fall off. Another questionable thing is that I don't remember anywhere on product labeling indicating that this is a true water shoe. it has a thin later of padding across the top (perhaps it doesn't absorb water?). They don't dry out quick unless you take off feet and sit in sun for awhile...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cinderellainky from KY on Thursday, June 05, 2014
    Haven't used them yet, but were exactly what my son was looking for
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kayakdan from Minnesota on Friday, May 23, 2014
    I now own 4 pair of these shoes in two colors. I was originally going to use them for biking but they are sturdy enough for everyday wear out and about. I usually wear a size 11 but went up to 11.5 to allow for socks...a good decision! They have a very generous toe box but feel secure on my feet while being supported in the arch. My heel fits into the cupped area and holds my foot solidly in the shoe with the top rim and strap locking the feet in place in the shoe. It almost feels like a track shoe in fit and form and the vibram sole has a terrific bite for traction. I've owned lots of Merrell's and these are one of my absolute favorites. Very happy with this purchase and glad I bought four!
  • Reviewed by allyearyakker from PA on Tuesday, March 18, 2014
    I like everything about this shoe but the sizing. I'd expected to wear it without socks, but found I need a Sealskinz or something of that weight to take up extra space in front of my toes. Traction is good, the strapping system snugs them up nicely without cutting off circulation, they don't take up unnecessary space in my kayak, and they look like they'll drain well. Haven't had to test that yet.
  • Reviewed by The Merino Marauder from Brooklyn on Monday, February 24, 2014
    drains very well.
  • Reviewed by G from Austin, Tx on Thursday, August 29, 2013
    I've had these shoes just a couple of weeks and the sole on the left shoe is already separating from the shoe. I'm really hard on all my shoes, and I walk in a rocky wooded area. This is Austin, much like Sparta, there is water in the creeks but the grass is dry & dead and there are little chips of limestone everywhere and exposed limestone boulders too, plus roots and twigs, cedar/juniper trees are tough.. I ordered the barefoot running shoe first and returned them almost immediately once I saw these "water shoes" because I figured they'd be tougher, more sturdy, more survivable somehow. Super glue can probably fix this, maybe epoxy. If they fall apart completely, I'll let you know.
  • Reviewed by givemoretakeless from davidson, nc on Thursday, August 22, 2013
    as with shoes that you wear without socks, expect to have a blister or two. mine occurred at the top of my 2nd toe on each foot and a little on the ball of the foot. the shoe fit snugly and was true to size. the strap along the top was useful to really keep the shoe on in case you want to take this shoe into the surf. this shoe dried well overnight or in the hot sun. it is a minimalist sole, so expect to change your usual heel strike walk a bit.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.