Merrell Burlington Plaid Shirt - UPF 20+, Long Sleeve (For Men)

Closeouts. It's pretty hard to beat (or beat up) the durable comfort and ease of Merrell's Burlington plaid flannel shirt. Its moisture-wicking performance and back mesh panel let you play hard without getting clammy, and the stylish angled sleeve placket adds a little flair.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by flyguy from Colorado on Wednesday, September 19, 2012
    Got this for my son-in-law after he saw the one I got for myself.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoor Activities
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Forester from OR on Wednesday, July 25, 2012
    This is a great synthetic flannel. color is really earthy - browns. Buttons and styling are deinitely western/flannel. It is a little heavier than I thought - I thought it was like a western shirt, but it feels just like a light flannel. Perfect for camping, working, casual out. Fit is trim. 5'10 muscular 160 lbs. Med fits perfectly with a T underneath - flattering. If you have a gut, or really big dimentions, might want to size up, unless you want it to be the new slim style western shirt. Buy one!
    • Best Uses: Camping, Casual Wear, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Professional/Guide
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Easily, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RichardG from San Francisco Bay Area on Saturday, July 21, 2012
    Excellent service and always the finest products and value from Sierra Trading Post.
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LoriAnn222 from Salinas, CA on Friday, June 15, 2012
    Just so so. This fabric is not super soft like most flannels. Not up to Merrell standards, rather my expectations of Merrell. We don't want or keep anything we don't love in our life and this shirt didn't make the cut. Did love the Marmot Rincon Flannel Shirt UPF 50 (4540J).
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by All Season Adventurer from Denver, CO on Wednesday, March 28, 2012
    Great material - fits my long arms without being baggy (6'2" 190lb)
    • Best Uses: Camping, Hiking, Outdoor Activities
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Dries Easily, Durable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Blufflander from Wisconsin on Saturday, January 21, 2012
    The fit and finish is great. There are some stylish design features all over this shirt The fabric promises to be really versatile. It's a synthetic blend that looks like traditional flannel but is much lighter. I bought my least favorite of the colors because it was the only one with small size still available and it looks great. The only thing I cant speak to is the durability.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Quality Materials, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wear the Foxhat from Happy Jack Arizona on Tuesday, November 8, 2011
    Purchased one of these shirt in the Cody Wy store while camping and working in the Tetons to try it. After weeks of travel and wearing, washing and drying it, I promptly ordered three more. Colours are ok, sizing is good, and the polyester/nylon material wears well, and feels great. Washes and drys great, no fear of shrinking like flannel, and other cotton shirts. This is a great go to shirt when camping/traveling during cooler seasons. Even can wash by hand. Super item.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoor Activities, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative, Frequent campertraveler, Outdoor worker, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Quality Materials, Versatile, Washes Well
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy camper from palm springs, CA on Wednesday, October 26, 2011
    This shirt fits a little smaller than Size but i knew that before ordering so went up a size. I wear XL but ordered a 2XL and it fits perfectly. It has a somewhat athletic fit so it looks great and feels great. I purchased it mainly for Fall hiking and camping in the Sierra's but its great for the cooler winter nights hear in the desert. I just purchased another one in a different color.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoor Activities
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Figure Flattering, Great Color, Quality Materials, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Clutch from Eastern Idaho on Thursday, June 2, 2011
    Perfect shirt when it's to cold for a t shirt but to warm for a sweater or jacket. Been hiking in this shirt last 3 backpacking trips I went on. Good quality.[...] Fits well and I believe this will last awhile.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, Quality Materials, Versatile, Washes Well
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.