Merrell Captiva High Leather Boots (For Women)

Closeouts. Equestrian-inspired footwear that's fashionable far from the ranch, Merrell's Captiva High boots will captivate you with their perforated full-grain leather upper, Air Cushion® heel and side button details.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews 4.571428 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Reviewed by Zoe is a Cat from Zürich, Switzerland on Wednesday, February 26, 2014
    Although I originally bought these boots for the Autumn/Spring seasons, they have kept me dry and warm during this mild winter we're having. They fit true to size and have a very unique style and color (I got" cinnamon"). As claimed, they are waterproof. I have worn them out when it rained and my feet stayed dried. My biggest complain about the boots is that it is a bit tricky to get my feet in, particularly when I'm wearing thicker socks. I found the size to run true and fits comfortably with tick socks, but it's just a bit harder to get my feet inside the boots, so I have to use the aid of a long shoe horn. It also took a while for the boots to be fully broken into. The most uncomfortable part for me was the zipper area around the ankles. It would fold in a way that it would dig into my ankles. The last few times I wore it, it hasn't dig into my ankles it, so I think it's now properly broken into. Otherwise, these are a nice pair of waterproof boots.
  • Reviewed by chitown from chicago on Thursday, April 25, 2013
    Im usually a 61/2 got a 7 because I wear thick socks with boots. Perfect! First time wearing I wore walking downtown, lots of walking and no issues! Highly recommend.
  • Reviewed by Newly converted Merrell lover! from AZ on Monday, April 22, 2013
    OMG!....what comfort....all day comfort! Best boots ever. This boot has convinced me I need to buy more Merrell footwear. I am now hooked on Merrell.
  • Reviewed by Smee from Wisconsin on Tuesday, April 16, 2013
    Great fit! Wear a size 10. Ordered same. Very comfortable right out of the box. Am 5'9". Height of boot is nice for dresses/skirts and with pants tucked in. Only concern is the finish. Dripped a drop of oily substance on boot. Soaked in and had to work to clean it. Left a lighter shade of brown where cleaned. Finished by spraying the boots w/Obenauf's water shield. Another good product. Hope that helps w/any future stains. Purchased the plain brown. Am very satisfied.
  • Reviewed by DownLover from Minnesota on Saturday, April 13, 2013
    I almost sent these back because they were a bit of an impulse buy but I decided to keep them and I love them! They are well made and so comfortable. I have gotten tons of compliments and requests as to where I purchased them. They run true to size. My only minor complaint is that they could be a little tighter in the calf.
  • Reviewed by love my boots from Michigan on Friday, March 29, 2013
    These boots are very comfy. They look great and are fairly true to size. I love that they are such an unusual style.
  • Reviewed by Arwen from Texas on Monday, March 18, 2013
    These are the most comfortable boots I have ever worn. I love how they look too. Great with skirts. I know some reviewers were complaining about them being big around calves, but I have slim calves and they look great. I like how there is enough room to tuck in jeans if I want.
  • Reviewed by A in NY from New York on Tuesday, March 5, 2013
    I had a similar pair of Merrells for years and they were very comfortable. I thought these would be similar as they look alike but these are much tighter around the ankle. I hope they loosen over time.
  • Reviewed by Anne from North Carolina on Monday, March 4, 2013
    Great everyday boot! True to size
  • Reviewed by vickiron from newport beach, ca on Friday, March 1, 2013
    i wear 8.5 but ordered a 9 after reviews. a bit tight in width, ok with tights. my calf is 15" and this boot shaft works if i don't tuck in jeans. saw this boot at start of season and waited for STP to have it. yay!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #