Merrell Captiva Launch Boots - Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. Sharp-looking button straps adorn the back panel of Merrell's Captiva Launch boot, a sleek, center-stitch leather must-have with a style that compliments everything from swingy country skirts to tailored pants.

Average Rating based on 37 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 37 reviews
  • Reviewed by Dog walker from Illinois on Thursday, June 26, 2014
    I bought the black and brown colors in this waterproof boot last winter and loved them. Super comfortable and great in weather. Slightly narrower at the calf with a shorter shaft fit me perfect. Right on otherwise in sizing. When I saw them in this dark grey I had to have them for the next season. Very durable leather, I haven't had any problems with the buttons coming off but I take care with my leather boots and shoes. Will definitely keep buying the Merrell brand.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Smee from Wisconsin on Wednesday, June 25, 2014
    Bought the Captive based on previous experience with Merrell. Not disappointed. Color, Drizzle, as depicted. Nice strap detail. Comfortable fit. Shorter than I would prefer, however, like the style well enough to keep. Wear a 10 and sizing is consistent with that. Look forward to trying them out in the fall.
  • Reviewed by Northwest 30ish from PNW on Wednesday, March 26, 2014
    I just received these boots and have only worn them one day. They fit true to size, but no room for thicker socks. My lightweight smartwool socks felt good though. They did seem a little tight across the top of the foot when putting my foot in the boot but felt fine once on. I haven't worn them in snow or ice but the traction looks like it will be good. The boots are cute for casual skirts or tucked into jeans. I was glad to get them on sale to wear *next* winter.
  • Reviewed by T_guav from Massachusetts on Tuesday, March 25, 2014
    I bought these boots after seeing them on two friends. They are very classy looking and have such a nice, sleek fit. I think they are eye-catching. Very high quality. Warm for fall and warmer winter days. I personally would not wear them on cold winter days.

    They are a bit stiff right out of the box. It took me 5 minutes to get into them the first time. After that, I did not have a problem. I highly recommend!
  • Reviewed by Jude from WA on Tuesday, March 18, 2014
    These boots could not be better! They are really comfy from the start.
  • Reviewed by Shuclan from Chicago on Tuesday, March 18, 2014
    I LOVE THESE BOOTS!!!
  • Reviewed by Crystal Teacher from Washington on Friday, February 28, 2014
    They are great! Comfortable, waterproof and stylish. Perfect fit also.
  • Reviewed by Cali from California on Friday, February 28, 2014
    Just what I was looking for! Comfort. & style.
  • Reviewed by pjm from Michigan on Thursday, February 27, 2014
    I usually wear a size 8. These 8's are too long so I have to send them back. Too bad because they are nice looking. I got the brown and the straps are a nice cinnamon contrast color.
  • Reviewed by Paula from MN on Thursday, February 27, 2014
    I really like the style and comfort of these boots. I normally wear a size 8, but these boots are a little big. I would have returned them for a 7.5, but I like to wear thick smartwool socks in our MN winters.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 37 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.