Customer Reviews Of:
Merrell Cedarbrook Jacket - Zip Neck, Fleece Lining (For Men)

Closeouts. You're getting warmer; you must be in Merrell's Cedarbrook zip neck jacket, a handsomely heathered layer with Conductor thermal fleece lining and zip neck.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews 4.500000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Buddhakan from Bridgeton, NJ on Tuesday, May 1, 2012
    Great Mid-Layer. Warm, and fast drying. Functional on the trail and casually designed for an everyday sweatshirt.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Outdoor Activities
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steve from Moss Beach, CA on Friday, April 20, 2012
    Hard to tell from the image & description, but this jacket also has elastic drawstrings at the bottom. Even though it's rather lightweight, it is surprisingly warm.
    • Best Uses: Bad Weather, Daily Use, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Cons: Not Enough Pockets
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by leifgren from Irvine, CA on Friday, April 20, 2012
    I purchased one in in blue for my dad for a birthday present. He likes it so much, he asked me if they made it in any other colors. Now he's getting the stone version for Father's Day.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Lazy call me Crazy from Rapid City, SD on Saturday, March 17, 2012
    Purchased these for mid-layering on the mountain bike for commuting. Very satisfied on all aspects.
    Excellent piece of winter gear!
    • Best Uses: Bad Weather, Daily Use, Going Out, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Good Cut, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Silverado from Everett, WA. on Monday, March 5, 2012
    I've never purchased Merrell clothing before, only their shoes. I would definitely recommend purchasing. In fact, the first fleece I ordered was gray. I liked it so much I bought another in Cedarbrook. It arrived today and I love it too!!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tony the back packer from Seaside California on Thursday, February 16, 2012
    I am on the outer limits of being a medium so I always order large. I was pleased with the fit it could not be better not to big just right. Toasty warm, a nice update to the wardrope for going out or just around the house.
    • Best Uses: Bad Weather, Daily Use, Going Out, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Corgi from Bend, OR on Sunday, February 12, 2012
    Nicely made, a gift for husband. Attractive, good for adventure as well as going out.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jay Hix from Ventura, Ia. on Saturday, February 11, 2012
    My only con was that the colors on the web page weren't quite true to the actual product color.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tanguera from Berkeley, CA on Monday, February 6, 2012
    The jacket is a bit rough to the touch because the fleece is inside, not as I expected, but it is very well made and fits my husband perfectly. It looks better on him than not on him.
    • Cons: Rough to the touch
    • Pros: Nice color, Perfect cut, Perfect weight
  • Reviewed by mroach from dublin, oh on Saturday, January 28, 2012
    Nice overall, I wouldn't quite call this a fleece though. The fabric on the exterior is a bit heavier than a fleece would be, think more sweater and less fleece. The inside is more of a brushed fleece though. The exterior is a bit itchy but probably will soften with a few washing's. The cut is pretty good, not quite the alpine or fitted cut you often get with mountain hardwear but more fitted then wheat you see lately with Columbia. I haven't had this on in the frigid cold but it feels very warm for its weight.
    • Best Uses: Casual, Mid layer
    • Cons: Itchy
    • Pros: Fit, Warm
  • Sort by: