Merrell Chameleon 4 Mid Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Merrell's Chameleon 4 Mid hiking boots boast lightweight support, waterproof breathable protection and outdoors-inspired style, so you're equipped for off-road activities in all types of terrain and weather.

Average Rating based on 19 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
  • Reviewed by C.K. from Ca on Thursday, July 18, 2013
    Comfortable boots that are true to size and provide good support and traction. Not as durable as I expected. On both boots, the seam across the leather (running from the laces to the sole) opened up after only a few months of use (less 100 miles of walking). A very poor location for a seam, as it is placed right behind the toes and is stretched with each step.
  • Reviewed by unknown from Arizona on Friday, April 26, 2013
    Comfortable from the beginning. Ordered half size larger than dress shoes, fit perfectly. They are made for narrow feet.
  • Reviewed by Ron from Maine on Tuesday, April 16, 2013
    True to size, broken-in out of the box.
  • Reviewed by NOLS dude from Ohio on Friday, April 12, 2013
    Merrell, Vasque and Asolo have always been my "go to" boots. I've worn the Merrells for 2 weeks and they feel like they are trail ready.
  • Reviewed by Nick Gill from Frankfort, KY on Wednesday, April 10, 2013
    I started wearing these boots the day I got them, and wore them for a week straight.

    Now my feet hate all my other shoes! These boots are like a warm, friendly hug to my feet all day long. They're tough, but relatively light, and just amazingly comfortable. The laces are a little short -- just a little -- but my feet might be a bit wider than I realized, as I'm not used to being concerned about the width of shoes.

  • Reviewed by fueled on spuds from Idaho on Tuesday, April 9, 2013
    I've been a V-Sundowner man for years but wanted a change. I'm very happy with these merrels so far. For the price I paid they seem to be a great value. Time will tell.
  • Reviewed by SequoiaGuy from California on Sunday, March 17, 2013
    These boots are top quality! I have worn Merrell Chameleons for years and have never had any issues with them. They are extremely comfortable, great foot support, and very well made boots. I am on my feet for 10 hours a day on a cement slab warehouse floor and my feet never complain wearing these boots. A very loyal and happy customer.
  • Reviewed by outdoorsman from Western PA mountains on Monday, March 4, 2013
    This is my third pair of these boots. A newer pair went to my son when I was visiting him out-of-state; I was left with the older, well-beaten and traveled pair.

    I was happy to get another pair; so happy that I ordered another one. As it turns out, though, the newer ones just aren't made as well as the older ones. Both come from China, they just cheapend them a bit, i.e. the leather, the tongue.

    The Vibram soles are the best and what really give this shoe some good support. I decided to keep the one pair and sent the second pair back after seeing the real difference.

    I have some AKU's on the way; I'm anxious to see them, however, they'll be a bit more rugged boot than the Merrell, which works for me living in the mountains, but for most people, probably too rugged for daily use.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by taterhead from charlotte, NC on Tuesday, February 26, 2013
    hiking, work boot, or just knocking around, by far the best fit and most comfortable shoe I've ever had on my feet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ted from Pendleton, Eastern Oregon on Sunday, February 24, 2013
    my favorite brand came through again. I recently had lower back surgery and am required to walk several miles each day, wind, rain, snow, and ice, and I had trouble slipping until I got these boots and now have no trouble with traction and also warm waterproof comfort, awesome boots. Can't wait to hike some tough trails
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.