Merrell Chameleon Arc 2 Mid Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Remind the trail who's in charge in Merrell's Chameleon Arc 2 Mid hiking boots, allowing you to trek over muddy trails, shallow streams and up rocky terrain. A waterproof breathable membrane seals out the moisture, a Q-Form® Comfort system dials in the women-specific cushioning, and a Vibram® TC5+ rubber outsole grips without slips.

Average Rating based on 60 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 60 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Linda Jo from New York State on Monday, May 12, 2014
    Merrells fit and performance have always worked for me and these boots are no exception. Can't wait to start the spring hiking season with them!
  • Reviewed by Reyna the Hiker from California on Friday, March 28, 2014
    I was on the market for waterproof hiking shoes. Naturally, since I love my older Merrell hiking shoes, I would only consider buying this brand. I've worn them around the house and on one strenuous hike. These shoes are sooo comfortable. I'm in love again with Merrell.
  • Reviewed by Birch Bay Bound from Illinois on Saturday, March 15, 2014
    I bought these boots in Feb and so far, so good. I was worried about the ordering the correct size, but I had an old pair of Merrell shoes and I went with their size. At first I thought it was a bit tight, but they are breaking in nicely and are quite comfortable. Last night I was out for a 3 mile hike in very wet conditions--lots of slushy snow melt the entire time. Plus we had to wade through a large puddle that had formed and the water was over 3" deep. My feet stayed nice and dry, except for the small amount of water that came in over the top of the boot. I was very pleased!
  • Reviewed by Scout Dad from Western New York on Tuesday, January 28, 2014
    bought these for my wife as her old pair of Merrells (after 5 years) began to leak on a seam. She absolutley loves them. She wears these like a winter boot, but also hikes and kayaks in them as well. I don't think you can ever go wrong in a pair of Merrell shoes!
  • Reviewed by Trail Blazer from Blue Ridge, GA on Saturday, December 28, 2013
    Definitely order a half size to one size larger. I wear a 6.5 to a 7.0 and ordered a 7.5. Any smaller would have been too tight. I haven't had a chance to hike in them yet but they look good and are very rugged. My only concern is that they rub against the outside of my ankle a little but hopefully they just need to be broken in.
  • Reviewed by Marilyn from NH on Tuesday, December 10, 2013
    I really liked the look of these and I also purchased a half size up after reading the reviews, but could hardly get my feet into them. I doubt a full size up would be enough. I'm going to a store where I can try them on.
  • Reviewed by Ania from Wisconsin on Monday, December 2, 2013
    I bought these for my long nature walks with our dog. The boots are very comfortable and I love the arch support. I normally wear size 7 and ordered 7.5. They are OK but size 8 would be better for me, unfortunately it wasn't available. I'll keep these anyway but they won't work with thicker hiking socks. I'm not a serious hiker so for my walks they will do with a thin sock.
  • Reviewed by Merrell fan from Arizona on Thursday, November 14, 2013
    In the past I have always worn 6 1/2 -- I have 3 pairs of Merrels that still fit but they must have changed the sizing a bit because I had to return the 6 1/2s for 7s. The 7s are perfect.
  • Reviewed by Mountain Mischief from Laurel Highlands, PA on Monday, November 4, 2013
    I have 2 pairs of these Chameleon Arc 2 Mid hiking boots. My husband and I are both recreational hikers and he owns a pair of these same boots in the Men's version. The reason I own 2 pairs is because with the first pair I didn't order up a size. I am a true 7.5- and ordered 7.5 boots as I tend to wear all my merrells in a 7.5. However, as other reviewers have commented, 7.5 is snug. At first when you put them on, they feel great. But after a few hours of hiking, my big toe reminded me I should have ordered up at least a half size. I then purchased these in an 8 and they are a great fit with mid-weight smartwool hiking socks. They are absolutely waterproof-- I hiked through a low creek and no water got in my boots at all. They are incredibly comfortable- as with all my Merrells. I would not say these are ideal for hiking through snow, as they are not super warm. I use these as my go-to boots for Spring, Summer and Fall hiking. I have a great insulated pair for Winter hikes. These boots have great ankle support, just right traction, enough mobility that they don't feel like you're hiking in cement shoes. I truly love them, and wouldn't hesitate to buy another identical pair when mine wear out (which I've had them 2 years and they're still going strong).
  • Reviewed by beachmom from Florida on Tuesday, October 29, 2013
    I bought these boots8 months ago for my girls who were doing a weekend hike on the Appalachian Trail. They were perfect for what they needed. Merrell is always great quality, and these are cute and comfy as well. I can't complain about how well they've held up (granted we are not avid hikers, so these are not getting worked over, but they have not had any quality issues as of yet. The only complaint is that they seem to fun about 1/2 to a whole size small. I wear 9.5M (in most Merrell and other shoes) and that size in this boot was too small for me. The 10 would have fit, but I could probably have gone up to 10.5 (if they were available) if I wore thick socks. My daughter who wears a 9 took a 10 in this boot, and the other who wears a 7.5 wears an 8 in this boot. Nice boots, but plan on ordering at least a half-size up.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 60 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.