Customer Reviews Of:
Merrell Chameleon Arc 2 Shoes - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. High-intensity hikes that lead through creek beds and mud puddles call for Merrell's Chameleon Arc 2 shoes, designed with a waterproof breathable membrane and Q-Form® comfort midsole with women-specific stride-sequenced cushioning.

Average Rating based on 124 reviews 4.032258 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 13
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by linda from california on Wednesday, August 5, 2015
    comfortable
  • Reviewed by Dog walker from Blue Ridge mountains of Virginia on Saturday, May 23, 2015
    I bought these shoes in Dec 2014 and love them. I wear them for about an our a day, when walking the dogs in the woods/rocky trails. They are no longer waterproof -- 5 months later. If I walk in wet grass the shoes and my feet are soaked in about 10 minutes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountainmama from Arizona on Saturday, April 11, 2015
    Bought these because I had a back injury and wanted a supportive shoe for walking and standing all day as a teacher as well as hiking. This show has made a difference! No more back aches, makes me walk with better posture. Shoe fits perfectly to size and feels great from the first time you put it on. I see a real difference when I wear other shoes - only want to wear these very day.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jorge from SILOAM ARKANSAS on Tuesday, March 17, 2015
    I buy this shoes for my wife and like always she is very happy MERRELL CHAMELEON are the best shoes for hiking
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mr Hat from Oakland, CA on Saturday, January 31, 2015
    We ordered a half size up as directed and the shoes are still too small, will have to send them back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shikai from CA on Tuesday, December 16, 2014
    These shoes seem light on the feet . I took them out of the box and wore them for a 3 mile hike with a varying gradient , flat to 40 degrees.
    The sole grip is strong and secure. The cushioning is well designed and delivers. Did not test the waterproofing yet, not that big a deal in CA anyway.
    I had no discomfort at all during / after the hike. My feet did not heat up as much either , as is with some gore tex shoes. The laces are the stay put types, which is a big plus. The colors on the shoe are exactly what I wanted, earthy so the dust does not show up, with a bit of color. The sales people are wonderful at STP , so got a good discount price for a high quality shoe, with free shipping. The shoes arrived on time and in good condition.
    I agree with ordering a half size up , so please do that. All in all, I highly recommend buying this shoe, do go half size up.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by VY from California on Wednesday, November 12, 2014
    I normally wear size 6 without any problem. This shoes run a little small. As other customers recommend, I order 1/2 size up but still little tight. It is till acceptable. The removable footbed is not level with something raise up on my left foot. Not very obvious and that is the reason I deduct 1 star.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dave from The great state of Michigan on Wednesday, October 1, 2014
    Sadly the size I need is not available.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Flygal from St. Louis on Tuesday, September 2, 2014
    These shoes were comfortable immediately. I did order a half size up and they fit well. I have hiked and biked in them. Merrells have always been a favorite brand of mine.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Casual dog walker from Ohio on Saturday, August 16, 2014
    I actually wear a 6.5 in running shoes, and a 5.5 or 6 in dressier shoes. Instructed to order one size up, I ordered the 7.5, and it was really too big. I exchanged it for a 6.5, and it was too small. I used the return for store credit and did the exchange with free shipping both ways to get the second pair sent, but when I wanted to send it back and get store credit, I couldn't because it would not appear on my exchanges and returns page. I did the live chat with someone about this and they said it would be available after the first pair was processed, but after waiting a week, I just sent that pair back for a refund. These seemed well made, but were very stiff. I mainly wanted them for the waterproofing to walk the dog in wet grass, but they seemed a little too thick and sturdy for this purpose. A 7 might have been just right, but I decided not to take that chance.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 13