Merrell Chameleon Arc 2 Shoes - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. High-intensity hikes that lead through creek beds and mud puddles call for Merrell's Chameleon Arc 2 shoes, designed with a waterproof breathable membrane and Q-Form® comfort midsole with women-specific stride-sequenced cushioning.

Average Rating based on 115 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 12 »
  • 1-10 of 115 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Casual dog walker from Ohio on Saturday, August 16, 2014
    I actually wear a 6.5 in running shoes, and a 5.5 or 6 in dressier shoes. Instructed to order one size up, I ordered the 7.5, and it was really too big. I exchanged it for a 6.5, and it was too small. I used the return for store credit and did the exchange with free shipping both ways to get the second pair sent, but when I wanted to send it back and get store credit, I couldn't because it would not appear on my exchanges and returns page. I did the live chat with someone about this and they said it would be available after the first pair was processed, but after waiting a week, I just sent that pair back for a refund. These seemed well made, but were very stiff. I mainly wanted them for the waterproofing to walk the dog in wet grass, but they seemed a little too thick and sturdy for this purpose. A 7 might have been just right, but I decided not to take that chance.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tennessee Woman from Tennessee on Friday, August 08, 2014
    Love these shoes. Ordered 1/2 extra in size because of the current reviews. They fit great, love the style.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ali from Northampton, PA on Tuesday, June 03, 2014
    I am never let down with the Merrell name... it Boasts Quality. I have always enjoyed the Chamelion design, just disappointed they didnt reuse the lace design w/ the pull tight closure from the past. But, always a comfortable, reliable shoe in this design.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jannie from DE on Monday, April 21, 2014
    These shoes are terrific. They are waterproof as stated, but I put them on at 5AM on my way to work, wear them all day, and unlike other shoes, I don't feel the need to take them off as soon as I get home at 6PM. I find myself wearing them all day and night!
  • Reviewed by DrewKatysmom from Indiana on Thursday, March 20, 2014
    The shoe is the expected quality of Merrell, and while I own other pairs, these do not fit the same. They were very small compared to my others. I like the Qform, but these just did not work for me. I need to return the product.
  • Reviewed by Active Adirondacker from New York on Monday, January 27, 2014
    I have purchased other Merrell Q-Form shoes, and they are the only shoes I can wear all day. These are warm and waterproof and live up to Merrell comfort. According to the other reviews they run small, so I ordered a whole size up as suggested. Usually I wear a 7, and ordered an 8 which was perfect. I do wish that Merrell would have more uniform sizing, because if it wasn't for the Sierra reviews I would have had to return for a larger size. Lately I find the sizing is really inconsistent.
  • Reviewed by Daphne from New York on Wednesday, January 01, 2014
    I'm an avid hiker and have been hiking for about 3 years. I have worn other Merrell's and Lowa boots. This shoe is the most painful I've ever worn. I tried them on 5 hikes, and my feet were killing me every time. I even tried 2 different insoles. My last pair of Merrell's weren't especially comfortable either. I think I won't be buying Merrell anymore.
  • Reviewed by Peggy from Seattle WA on Wednesday, December 18, 2013
    These replace another pair of Merrell's that I use for winter walking. I ordered 1/2 size larger so they would fit with my orthotics. Fit seems good, but I won't be wearing them until my other shoes are completely worn out! They definitely feel sturdy and very supportive.
  • Reviewed by happy outdoors from Illinois on Tuesday, December 10, 2013
    My feet are wide at the toes and narrow at the heels so it is really hard to find shoes that fit. I normally wear a size 7.5 but with this pair I ended up with a 8.5. I love them they are really comfortable and I can be on my feet in them all day. If you have wide feet order a whole size up rather than a 1/2 size.
  • Reviewed by Rebel450 from Kentucky on Friday, December 06, 2013
    Nice shoes but small, like REALLY small! 8.5 felt like stuffing into a 7.5.
    Returned & don't want to take a chance on trying to get the right fit, who knows what size it might be!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 12 »
  • 1-10 of 115 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.