Merrell Chameleon Arc 2 Wind Gore-Tex® Trail Shoes - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Adapt to the sopping trail conditions with ease in Merrell's Chameleon Arc 2 Wind Gore-Tex® trail shoes, designed especially for adventure-ready women with a Gore-Tex® waterproofing system, a Q-Form® Comfort midsole and a Vibram® Chameleon TC5+ rubber outsole.

Average Rating based on 61 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 61 reviews
  • Reviewed by Elena from Hawaii on Thursday, August 29, 2013
    Great shoes! I love them! Comfortable and waterproof.
  • Reviewed by Hiker Girl from Boston, MA on Thursday, February 14, 2013
    I hike a lot and wanted a shoe rather than boot to cut down on weight. I've bought Merrells before and generally like the brand. I regretted these right away, but kept them because I had a trip coming up and didn't feel like the hassle of returns, etc...

    I've worn these on multi-day backpacking trips in the white mountains of NH and I find them way too uncomfortable. They are so stiff that by the end of a long day, my feet are tingling and numb. My recovery time after a few days out is much longer... feet achey and unhappy. They also tend to dig in on the bone at the top of the foot, which requires a lot of maneuvering of the "tongue" flap of shoe. Also, I feel like the tongue of shoe is so ridiculoously padded that it makes me feel like I'm wearing a moon boot.

    My hulking big boots never made my feet feel this way. I've even chosen to wear minimalist trail shoes instead of these just to avoide the pain. As soon as I buy another pair, will be throwing these out. I hate them.

    Not sure why these generally get positive reviews. I'm a size 11 shoe, and sometimes I wonder whether people on the lower end of the size spectrum simply have a different experience of a shoe design?
  • Reviewed by No longer a fan from Western Massachusetts on Saturday, January 26, 2013
    Have been a Merrell fan for a long time. I could always rely on their shoes being comfortable right out of the box,and providing a stance and support that were positive for improving low back pain with both work shoes and trail shoes. Not this pair. They are very rigid and have an awkward insole design, that does not have good arch support. My feet go numb when wearing these. I should have returned them after trying them on, but thought they just needed a little "breaking in". BIG MISTAKE.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mauigirl from North Carolina on Sunday, January 06, 2013
    Great addition to my Merrell Shoe closet. Great go-to shoe for the outdoors. Gore-tex will enable me to enjoy walking in wet weather conditions. Runs Small. Order a full size up. I normally wear a size 7 and ordered a size 8, perfect fit. Great deal and ordered in two different colors.
  • Reviewed by la from los angeles on Thursday, January 03, 2013
    I love this shoe, and I am very glad I ordered a size larger than normal thanks to others' comments.

    Decided to buy hiking shoes right before my summer trip to Glacier Nat'l Park. I hiked miles every day, through snow, creeks, and other damp terrain. These were comfy right out of the box & my feet never got wet! So glad I picked these up.
  • Reviewed by Outside in NJ from Central NJ on Thursday, December 27, 2012
    I bought these shoes for landscaping work hoping they were truly waterproof and sturdy. Boy, are they ever! Completely waterproof and they stand up to walking several miles every day in all kinds of terrain and through water hazards. I could not be more satisfied. I'd buy another pair if my size was still available.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by palomino from kempton, PA on Monday, December 17, 2012
    Wear for work ( rural carrier) keep my feet dry and comfy. Look great too! Good traction for dog walking two energetic Goldens.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DogMa from Ohio on Wednesday, November 28, 2012
    purchased a pair several months ago from STP and was pleased with overall quality, fit and support for short day hikes. ordered another pair for back-up, same size color, etc. very disappointed with second pair: despite being labelled as the same size, one of the two shoes was at least one-half to one full size smaller than its mate, and the entire shoe curved inward. the insole didn't even fit into the shoe properly! the fact that these weren't even in a Merrell baox but shoved in a ragged unmarked box seems to indicate that these are not "closeouts" but seconds. I paid the same price for these as the pair I bought 3 months ago. very disappointed and they are going back for a refund.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jb from Nj on Monday, November 19, 2012
    I wear a 7 narrow to medium and got an 8.5 and they fit fine. Maybe could have even gone to a 9. So... Beware!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CA walker from Petaluma, CA on Friday, November 02, 2012
    I walk constantly and go through a couple pair of Merrells every year. I'm loyal to Merrell because by big feet fit their size 11 shoes . . . except this one. These felt like a 10 so I returned them promptly. I certainly hope this was just a fluke!
    • Cons: SIZE
    • Pros: Color, Construction
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 61 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.