Merrell Charade Jacket (For Women)

Closeouts. At first glance, you might think it's all an act, but Merrell's Charade jacket is made with ultralight PrimaLoft® insulation so you can stay just as toasty as you want without the added bulk.

Average Rating based on 26 reviews 4.230769 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3
  • 1-10 of 26 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Let's Get the Gear from Los Angeles, CA on Saturday, February 09, 2013
    I am just over 5', 97 lbs and XS fits with room to spare over normal base layer and/or thin sweaters, or over my soft shell. I used it as a mid layer when bouldering out in Joshua Tree in maybe high 40s - I get cold easily though, but with this I kept warm. The upper arms and hips are a little baggy on me but not enough to matter; also, the fabric looks ok enough to wear casually (it doesn't have that plasticky quality).
    Only thing to note is the location of the pockets which are lower over the hips.
    Also, I like the collar, which is soft and is cut lower under the chin for comfort.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shovel from Adirondacks on Thursday, January 24, 2013
    Very nice jacket for the price. Medium is roomy enough for a sweater underneath. Look forward to wearing it when it gets a bit warmer!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SnS J from Pinehurst, NC on Saturday, January 05, 2013
    I am 5' and 105 lbs and the small fit perfectly over a fleece so I'm not sure what the "too small" size reviews are about. Perhaps that is in the larger sizes. It has a very flattering shape is very comfortable.

    I wore this coat skiing all day in varying wind conditions and though I had to unzip earlier in the day, I never got cold. I love the light weight of the coat and it was not confining like other coats I've worn for the same purpose. The zip pocket inside was great to hold a small camera I took to video my kids and it was easy to access the pocket without being a contortionist.

    I have also worn this coat hiking near Grandfather Mountain. It was very cold and extremely windy near the top and it did a great job keeping me warm but I never felt overheated.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Greenheart from Boston on Wednesday, December 19, 2012
    While I love the weightlessness of 800-fill jackets, most do tend to look like outdoor gear. This jacket is somewhat heavier, though still light-weight,and more versatile. It would be good for light hiking and city-wear and also preferable in wet conditions. It has a great cut, looks handsome on, so you can wear almost anywhere.

    This is definitely more of a casual/travel jacket than one for serious hiking and camping.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Grandma Lynn from NH on Tuesday, December 11, 2012
    pretty and good for going out to the store
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by XOXO from Berkeley CA on Wednesday, December 05, 2012
    I'm sorry it ran small because I like it a lot.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Redheaded Momcat from Northern Minnesota on Monday, December 03, 2012
    Loved the color, loved the fabric, but a medium was too small; should've paid attention to other reviewers and bought a large...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bleu from Kansas City, KS on Tuesday, November 13, 2012
    Bought this coat a little larger for wearing sweaters and bulky things under. Turned out perfect. Love all things Primaloft. I have another Merrell coat that I purchased years ago and needed to have another in the closet in a different color. Very happy with purchase.
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dissatisfied from MA on Wednesday, November 07, 2012
    size not right
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by precious from fuquay nc on Tuesday, October 23, 2012
    great lightweight jacket...fits perfectly
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3
  • 1-10 of 26 reviews