Merrell Donatella Boots - Leather, Nubuck (For Women)

Closeouts. Fashion boots with high-performance function, Merrell's Donatella boots feature a water-resistant leather and nubuck upper with a stylishly cozy wool collar and adjustable buckle.

Average Rating based on 23 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 23 reviews
  • Reviewed by wanderer from Upstate NY on Friday, October 11, 2013
    I nearly always wear a 5.5 in Merrell's. This boot seemed somewhat small, narrow but what really made me return it was the the instep is very low. The other reviews that say the ankle shaft is disproportionately narrow are right. It fit and if I had skinny legs it may have looked ok but my calf muscles seemed to billow above it. I think, if you wanted to wear these under pants legs and had skinny legs for when you tucked pants or leggings in, it would be ok. The buckle and wool collar had a good vibe.
  • Reviewed by bmax from wayne, pa on Monday, February 11, 2013
    I have bought Merrells for years and love them for their fit, comfort, and sturdiness, but the line of shoes with the Merrell "waterproof" lining is not doing it for me at all, including the Donatellas. I feel like my feet are wearing heavy duty non-breathable rain slickers. My feet end up cold from perspiring so much. My socks are always damp after wearing these boots, but I wear them anyway because they're cute.

    I also recently purchased the "waterproof" Merrell Calia lightweight hikers in two colors! I really wish my feet could breathe in them because they're so comfortable. Unfortunately I'm going to have to return them both, because my feet get sweaty and cold.

    I have since purchased a pair of Merrell Siren Sports, waterproof with Gore-tex lining, and my feet are much drier, warmer, and way happier!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Smart Shopper from Merced, CA on Monday, January 7, 2013
    These boots are off the charts comfortable - I ordered another pair in a different color. Merrell at it's best.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jasper from Taos, NM on Saturday, December 29, 2012
    These boots look cute in the picture but are really out of proportion. The top of the boot is too skinny for the foot. They are also run at least one size too small.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Merrell Fan from Grand Rapids MI on Friday, December 14, 2012
    Love these boots! They fit slightly larger than most Merrells, which is fine for me. Plenty of room for an insole, or heavier than usual socks. A very comfortable boot that can go anywhere. Plus, they are water resistant which means I don't have to "baby" them. Highly recommend. Oh, and they are a very good looking boot.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Chocolate Lady from Grand Isle, VT on Thursday, December 13, 2012
    These boots are ok in appearance if you can see the top of the boot but when that's covered they look like rubber rain boots. I was looking for something dressier. They claim that they are leather but they don't appear that way. The fit is very narrow also. Can barely fit a thin sock in the boot. I found a boot that I like better so these are going back. Might work ok for others.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rushing Maria from Las Cruces, NM on Wednesday, December 5, 2012
    I've always had good experiences with Merrell-brand items. This is not an exception. The boots fit well, are very comfortable even on the first use. I like the lenght and width of the tube. Really easy to put in and take off.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ckabonick from Italy on Wednesday, November 28, 2012
    I have been having foot problems due to running and I have had a difficult time buying shoes that do not hurt my feet. I read the prior reviews for these boots which made me trust buying them. I am so glad I did! They are like clouds on my feet...I am soo happy I tried them and now that I know Merrell's performance...I will be looking for more in the near future! Thanks, Siera Trading Post for making this good buy possible!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pat from Elizabethtown, KY on Monday, November 19, 2012
    I had to return these boots. The sizing runs very small.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cheryl from Stevensville, MT on Monday, November 12, 2012
    I've worn these with jeans or dress pants and they look great. Super warm and out of the box comfortable. Would look great with leggings to show off the detail at the top.
    I wore them in snow and they were warm and kept my feet toasty and dry. Put a waterproofing on the leather first, just to protect them.
    • Best Uses: Casual, play, Work
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Stylish, Warm
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 23 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.