Merrell Flux Glove Lace-Up Shoes - Minimalist (For Kids and Youth)

Closeouts. For your aspiring barefoot enthusiast, Merrell's Flux Glove lace up shoes connect them with the terrain, thanks to its flexible design, zero heel-to-toe drop and low-profile, super-grippy Vibram® Trail Glove 2 TC1 rubber outsole.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Amie Parke from Kentucky on Wednesday, April 16, 2014
    My son loves these shoes!
  • Reviewed by Michelle from Iowa on Thursday, March 6, 2014
    My daughter loves these shoes
  • Reviewed by Cristae from Bloomington, IN on Monday, January 27, 2014
    These are the third pair of Merrells that I got for my 7 year old daughter. I cannot speak to how they fit as we are used to their sizing, but I believe it was a bit off when we were becoming accustomed to the brand. She has not had a different brand of shoes for 3 pairs now...we love them. They are perfect for play at school on the playground, in the gym with P.E., and even on the trail for light hiking in the woods. They look great with pants, capris, and even some dresses...sporty ones of course. The arch support is minimal but the shoes are just that....minimalist. They still provide the quality that comes with the Merrell name.
    Actually, once I got a pair of shoes from Merrell at Sierra Trading Post for a great deal...of course. They ended up being defective and falling apart rather quickly. I contacted STP but they did not have a replacement, so I contacted Merrell to tell them about the defect and they sent me a brand new pair (from the current season) right off their website even though the shoes I ordered were from a couple seasons ago and from STP. Great customer service and quality products at Merrell. No better place to get them than STP. I am a happy mama :)
  • Reviewed by Cristae from Bloomington, IN on Monday, January 27, 2014
    These are the third pair of Merrells that I got for my 7 year old daughter. I cannot speak to how they fit as we are used to their sizing, but I believe it was a bit off when we were becoming accustomed to the brand. She has not had a different brand of shoes for 3 pairs now...we love them. They are perfect for play at school on the playground, in the gym with P.E., and even on the trail for light hiking in the woods. They look great with pants, capris, and even some dresses...sporty ones of course. The arch support is minimal but the shoes are just that....minimalist. They still provide the quality that comes with the Merrell name.
    Actually, once I got a pair of shoes from Merrell at Sierra Trading Post for a great deal...of course. They ended up being defective and falling apart rather quickly. I contacted STP but they did not have a replacement, so I contacted Merrell to tell them about the defect and they sent me a brand new pair (from the current season) right off their website even though the shoes I ordered were from a couple seasons ago and from STP. Great customer service and quaility products at Merrell. No better place to get them than STP. I am a happy mama :)
  • Reviewed by Brad from California on Thursday, January 16, 2014
    My kids love these shoes and wear them everyday. Wearing minimalist shoes has really helped my son with strengthening his ankles and avoiding ankle rolls in sports.
  • Reviewed by Bama Mom from Hunstville, AL on Sunday, October 20, 2013
    My 5 year old loves these shoes. He consistently chooses them to wear and had no break-in time. They fit well, but I will probably size up a bit next time so that they last longer. I love that they are flexible and allow him to feel the ground. I bought these for him because I have a pair that I love and wanted to see if he would enjoy them, too. He does! And the colors are neutral so he can wear them all the time. Now he just needs to learn how to tie those laces...
  • Reviewed by michal from utah on Tuesday, September 17, 2013
    i bought these for my toddler--and it wasn't until they came i realized i had bought the youth size..ha ha. so they'll be in the closet for a while. we got the orange color, and i love the color. my little boy loves them, too, he'll just have to grow into them, obviously. he's already a runner--"training" with my husband and me for events in the jogger--and at the end of the run he always asks to get out of the jogger and run on his own. i'm sure he'll love these shoes when they fit!
  • Reviewed by Kate from California on Wednesday, September 4, 2013
    My 6-year-old loves these shoes... super comfortable and they're "so fast!"
  • Reviewed by GM from Atlanta on Tuesday, September 3, 2013
    Very well made, lightweight shoes. Size is right on. This is a zero drop type shoe which will feel very different from typical running/hiking shoes. My 8 year old seems to like it just fine. She loves the colors!
  • Reviewed by Assistant Scoutmaster Vann from Tennessee on Monday, September 2, 2013
    My son runs cross country and loves these Merrell shoes. He says they are very comfortable and very light weight.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.