Merrell Flux Glove Sport Running Shoes - Barefoot (For Men)

Closeouts. Merrell's Flux Glove Sport running shoes let your feet experience and connect to the terrain with minimal interference. The breathable mesh upper fits like a glove, and features a stabilizing rearfoot sling, protective toe bumper and a flexible Vibram® rubber outsole.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Reviewed by Jdel from SC on Tuesday, March 18, 2014
    One of the most comfortable shoes I have worn. Bought a second pair because this particular shoe is being discontinued or so it seems.
  • Reviewed by Dr Ville from Louisville, KY on Wednesday, December 18, 2013
    The Flux Glove Sport is the most comfortable Barefoot Merrell yet. The lacing system is easy to tie and make a nice snug fit, with or without socks. The shoes are also lightweight for great walking or running.
  • Reviewed by Mot from Chicago Area on Friday, November 22, 2013
    These are really light, really comfortable shoes designed for bare feet. I am not a runner, however, so do not use them for that, but in just knocking around the house and up at my cabin in the woods they work great. You need a real runner to comment on how well they work in that context, but I am thinking they would function excellent there as well. If you want a shoe where you feel a real close contact between your foot and what you are walking or running on (almost like being barefoot), but with solid protection and support in a lightweight package, then this shoe is for you.
  • Reviewed by Slow but steady from Kansas on Wednesday, November 06, 2013
    Long ago, I picked up the first edition of Merrell Barefoots. I liked them okay, but did not like the way the lacing tended to get off kilter. These are an improvement. The footbox is nice and wide for my big fat flat feet, and I feel like there is just a little bit more substance to the sole.
  • Reviewed by G Jones from North Carolina on Thursday, October 24, 2013
    Very comfortable. Light weight.
  • Reviewed by JR from Chicago on Monday, October 07, 2013
    Really comfortable and versatile.
  • Reviewed by clayster from NC on Thursday, September 26, 2013
    I love this shoe! It has a little bit more lateral stability for running, which makes it ideal for running on groomed trails or playing sports. The sole is identical to the road glove though so you will still get all the flexibility and excellent road feel. I also love that this has less heel cushioning than the road glove. Very lightweight and the upper is highly breathable. Is does have a very thin liner though, unlike the pure mesh of the road glove. The upper is also very flexible, much more so than the flux glove (non sport model) and sonic glove. I have tried many of the glove shoes and if I had to pick only one it would be this. The trail glove is great for the trails but is not great for the road or even heavily groomed trails. The sonic glove is not flexible enough, although waterproof. I would highly recommend this shoe! I must admit I found it for a lower price at sierra trading post though.
  • Reviewed by Charles Go Blue from Denver, Co on Tuesday, September 24, 2013
    I bought this product to where for work everyday and I am very pleased. They are super light yet very comfortable. I would buy a second pair.
  • Reviewed by Standing in the cold from Las Vegas, Nv. on Sunday, September 22, 2013
    Nice fit. After a day of walking around the office my feet felt great. Now, I can't wait to try them on the trail.
  • Reviewed by NorCal hiker from California on Tuesday, August 13, 2013
    Very good shoe with a truly minimalist and almost barefoot feel. I slightly prefer Merrell's Bare Access 2 because they have less of a constricting fit which I seem to prefer. These truly fit like a "glove" as the name would suggest. I run in them sockless as they perform best for me that way. Minimal padding and nice road feel - I like them.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.