Merrell Geomorph Blaze Mid Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Merrell Geomorph Blaze Mid hiking boots are equally adept at tackling slick, rocky trails and dry, dusty slogs. A waterproof breathable membrane, Vibram® rubber outsole and an abrasion-resistant toe and heel make these comfortable and protective enough for all types of backcountry excursions.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
  • Reviewed by Paul Smietanka from Clancy, Montana on Thursday, June 06, 2013
    Merrell makes my favorite footwear. Consistently solid construction, wide lasts, plenty of toe box room and enough volume to accommodate orthotic insoles. With traction, durability and exceptional comfort, these Geomorph Blaze Mids are everything I've come to expect from Merrell. Casual, work or adventure, they have become my default hiking boots. And for a Smok'n Deal at that!
  • Reviewed by trentwink from Markle on Friday, March 15, 2013
    Merrell hiking boots have always been the most comfortable brand of boots for my feet. I have purchased several different styles through the years, mostly mid or low cut styles. The fit of these boots are like all the rest. I wear an 11 in Merrell and this style is true to size. The materials are top notch, very nice styling. I wear boots for work not hiking, so I am extremely particular about every detail of my boots because they are the only thing that will keep me comfy all day long. This particular style has a very aggressive and clunky sole. Not a smooth sole that allows me to roll my foot smoothly and quietly while walking. It is very stiff and causes me to not walk normally. For this reason I returned the boots. For others needing a boot to grip rocks and do some serious hiking, this is as comfy as they get and I would highly recommend them.
  • Reviewed by hikingalltheway from CT on Thursday, March 14, 2013
    comfortable and size is perfect!
  • Reviewed by Sisao Tresed from San Diego, CA on Tuesday, March 12, 2013
    These shoes are used by me for working at school. Outside in the field, inside the classroom, hiking or day-tripping, they are dependable and they look nice. I am a big guy with big feet, and I wear orthotics in all of my shoes. I have long been partial to Merrell shoes.
  • Reviewed by K from UT on Friday, March 08, 2013
    I have 3 pair of Merrill and I ordered these hoping to make it 4. They are 1/2 size smaller than the current Merrill Moab I already own in size 11. (Actually my 3 Merrills are size 10.5, 11, and 11.5.) I wish they could be more consistent on the size! I am going to try 11.5 in this shoe and see how they fit...
  • Reviewed by mcs from San Diego on Thursday, February 28, 2013
    They look good, fit well, and feel comfortable. Looking forward to putting many miles on them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by D from Indianapolis on Tuesday, February 26, 2013
    Shoes normally fit tight and the tow box is not big enough. That is no problem with these shoes. This is my first pair of Merrell shoes and already I bought another pair for summer. They fit my big feet better than anything I've ever owned, they're comfortable and have great traction.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by working fisherm from Lexington on Monday, February 25, 2013
    Purchased for work use - need waterproof, Merrell stands by it's name in support, sizing and style.|Put on right out of the box and have worn casually as well at work.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by snowbird from AZ on Sunday, February 24, 2013
    No break in. Fit very good. Time will tell how they will wear. No regrets. I should have bought more than just one pair.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PJ from Coatesville, PA on Friday, February 22, 2013
    I'll probably use these boots for more that just hikig - i've loved just wearing them around.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.