Customer Reviews Of:
Merrell Haven Snow Boots - Waterproof, Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. Merrell's Haven snow waterproof boots have a warm, protective quilted nylon upper and soft, cushioned footbed for all-day comfort and safekeeping from the cold.

Average Rating based on 18 reviews 3.000000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Daphne719 from Buffalo, NY on Saturday, January 10, 2015
    This is an odd design. The place where the zipper ends on the heel rubs and has caused blisters. I can't return them at this point because I thought my daughter's feet would get used to the zippers and encouraged her to keep wearing them. No such luck. They are now sitting in the back of the closet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kris S. from PA on Thursday, January 1, 2015
    I liked it. Fast shipping.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dee from Chicago on Friday, December 19, 2014
    It's cute and really warm but could be a half size up despite all my merrell shoes are the same size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lady of the Mountains from California on Tuesday, December 16, 2014
    These boots are great for indoors and light outdoor use. The fit is the tricky part. I read previous reviews and order a full size larger. They fit very well with socks and this is what I was looking for. They fit nicely, have removable insoles so I can use my custom orthotics. Color and design is good. Very good non-slip, outdoor soles. These are not boots you would want for heavy use. The nylon upper just isn't tough enough. I'm using mine inside to keep my feet warm (with socks). Nice looking and versatile with fold down tops.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by July from Pennsylvania on Thursday, December 4, 2014
    They seem warm and I like the way they look but I ordered them a size and a half bigger than I wear since the reviews said they run small and i wanted to be able to wear thick socks with them, but they're too big and they rub against my heels where the zipper starts. At this point I've already walked around in them for 2 or 3 days so not sure if I can return them for a smaller size and if that would even help with the blisters.
  • Reviewed by Lacey from Colorado on Monday, November 17, 2014
    THese boots run small. and are narrow around the top of the arch of the foot. I couldn't fit in my 8.5 boot. I was sad cause they are pretty [...]. And seem warm and have great soles.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by busyb from Illinois on Saturday, November 15, 2014
    Thought this boot would be a good snow shelving boot, but the snow is coming and tried this boot on. The fit is terrible.. Cannot get my foot into the boot, there is a zipper in the back, but that does not make any difference. The foot of the boot would fit if I could get my foot in it. Very disappointed. Will be sending these back. I have had no problem with the fit of other Merrel boots, they always run large, but not these.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NE Mom from N.E. on Tuesday, November 11, 2014
    These are somewhere between slippers and boots- not your usual Merrells (i.e. less support. memory-foam-like foot bed.) My feet are almost always cold but absolutely roast in these. (If you tend toward sweaty feet I wouldn't recommend...) If you have a down jacket they will coordinate nicely. The sole picks up a bit of dirt but has nice traction on a wet brick walkway. I don't bother with the zipper up the back but just pull them on and off. You will have to SIZE UP a WHOLE SIZE if you are wearing barefoot and a SIZE AND A HALF (seriously) if you want to wear socks. I am an 8-1/2 and ordered the 9-1/2 and even though they are fabric and "give", the toe area is tight. They are forgiving if you have developing bunions. Can cuff as pictured or wear up. Hope this helps!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Deb the Dog Walker from New York on Friday, November 7, 2014
    Read previous reviews and concluded that I needed to go up a size. Even with that, I was not able to get my foot it them. I have several pairs if Merrell shhoes that fit great. Disappointing, because they would have been great for dog walking in upstate NY.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ms. Em from New Hampshire on Tuesday, October 21, 2014
    I have 2 pair of Merrell's previous iteration of similar boots, have already worn them for 2 years (a lot!) and they show little signs of wearing out. These are similar though not quite as streamlined, so a bit chunkier than expected. However, they are still very comfy for my problem feet which don't like wearing socks (and these work well for bare feet), don't like heavy shoes (these are very light weight), need firm support without feeling hard inside and room for toes to spread. I'm sure I will wear these for years to come.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2