Merrell Ice Jam 6 Boots - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Stomp through snow and thrive outdoors in frigid temperatures with Merrell Ice Jam 6 boots. Merrell WeatherTight construction and 400g Opti-Warm synthetic insulation mean toes stay warm and dry when the snow falls.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoor Enthusiast from Rocky Mountains on Sunday, January 06, 2013
    I bought these boots for my husband for Christmas. He loves them. We have yet to go into the mountains snowshoe'n with them but he thinks they are way more comfortable than the other boots he's had for years. They are warm, comfortable and grip well in snow and ice in the city. I would suggest that most people get a half size to full size larger because Merrell normally makes them narrow.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JB23 from Asheville, NC on Thursday, December 27, 2012
    Extremely comfortable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TJ from Albany, NY on Monday, December 03, 2012
    Wore these on a snowy mountain hike in the Adirondacks this weekend and my feet were dry and warm wearing only a thin wool sock underneath. I was initially concerned that a heavier sock in colder weather might make the boot too tight, but after a short break in period they loosened up nicely. Great boot for winter hiking and snowshoeing at a super price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mrdino from Chesapeake, VA on Monday, December 03, 2012
    These boots are a little heavy however.... they keep my feet warm and dry during the winter snow storms.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dubbs from Yorktown, VA on Friday, November 30, 2012
    At first they felt snug, but with in two days they fit like a glove. Everything else is Perfect. If you're close to a half size more then I'll go for it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by family shopper from norwalk, CT on Monday, November 26, 2012
    Great boot, but order a 1/2 size up. Had to exchange.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wadd from stephentown NY on Monday, November 26, 2012
    service was fantistic..turned a neg. into a positive
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Slipangle from far east sand spit on Tuesday, November 20, 2012
    I'll state up front that this might not be STP's fault, but it was unpleasant nevertheless. After reading a whole bunch of reviews, of these and other Merrill boots, I decided I'd better order a half size over. I wear a size nine in everything. I ordered a 9 1/2, thinking this would probably be a good gamble. I could barely get these on. Sized more like an 8 1/2.

    I suspect these were mis-tagged. I have no way to prove this but I'll bet manufacturers QC these things and ones that don't make the cut, or are mis tagged, dish off their rejects to loss leaders, etc.

    This will probably be the last pair of shoes or boots I buy through STP. Unfortunately, as I've generally been pleased with the products I've bought here.

    Wish these would have fit because they look like nice boots. Caveat emptor.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by scooter from Indiana on Monday, October 15, 2012
    I'm outside working ten hours a day, six days a week, and these boots are great, Comfortable, dry, and have held up great so far. I ordered a half of size larger than normal and they fit perfect.
    • Best Uses: Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dan from florida on Monday, May 07, 2012
    good for cold weather
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.