Merrell Interlude Jacket - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. After a day protecting you from the deluge with an Opti-Shell waterproof breathable barrier, Merrell's Interlude jacket courteously packs into itself to form a comfy neck pillow, so you can snooze soundly under the canopy of stars.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by Marc from Georgia on Wednesday, March 06, 2013
    The chambray coloring of the fabric makes this a unique piece of light weight rain gear. Fantastic product but Merrel's sizing is too small. I ordered a large and it was tight enough that I had to return it (reason for only 4 stars). Sadly, Sierra Trading Post didn't stock any extra large, nor does anyone else. It's a shame because I haven't found anything that I like nearly as much as this jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LeeLeeBeth from Niles, MI on Thursday, January 24, 2013
    After reading reviews I was worried this would not fit but a small ended up being just fine on a 5'5" 165# body size. Very nice quality for a rain/wet weather spring, fall jacket. Love the look to it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JC from San Francisco, CA on Monday, December 17, 2012
    THis jacket is fairly slim fitting if you want something a little roomier order a size up. Otherwise, great light weight rain jacket that is stylish enough to wear for every day use as well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by traveler from Alabama on Monday, October 29, 2012
    Hope to use it for up coming travels. Lite weight and packable.
    • Best Uses: Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Traveler from Sewanee, TN on Wednesday, July 11, 2012
    The jacket was purchase as rain and wind wear for a trip to Nova Scotia. The weight is good and is well made.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Great Color, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shaun from nyc on Wednesday, June 06, 2012
    I'm not sure this will be great for backpacking or not but it fit's nicely and I love the neck pillow feature.
    • Best Uses: Around town rain coat
    • Cons: No pit pockets, Unnecessary velcro
    • Pros: Good Fit
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Svendisty from Vancouver, BC on Tuesday, March 13, 2012
    Very nice lightweight raincoat with a more tailored fit. I can wear it to work downtown without looking like I'm headed to the mountains.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Canyon Rafter from Oakland, CA on Monday, January 02, 2012
    I am a woman who prefers the style and utility of men's clothes for hiking and backpacking; this is a great example.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Hiking
    • Pros: Lightweight, Stylish, Useful pockets
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain Girl from Mountain Top, PA on Sunday, January 01, 2012
    I picked this raincoat for my father, who is a an old Scot, which means he goes out in any type of weather. He walks his dog twice a day no matter if the rain is coming down sideways. This coat more than met his needs. He liked the styling. It's got all the necessary bells and whistles w/o being overdone. My only not-necessarily negative comment was the fit. I ordered a medium for a 5'6" 150 lb man and it was tight. Surprised about that, but we exchanged for a large and it fits great. It's a well-made product by a great company.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by brent from monroe, la on Sunday, December 04, 2011
    Used for outer layer, travel. Worked great for neck pillow with built-in u-shaped pocket. Zippers get stuck easily, body length could have been 2-3 inches longer for extra large size purchased - was just wider, and maybe one inch longer than large size returned. Inner mesh liner catches on velcro & frays easily.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.