Merrell Isotherm Mid Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Navigate icy sidewalks or snowy trails in Merrell's Isotherm mid boots. Your feet will appreciate the protection of a waterproof breathable membrane and 200g PrimaLoft® insulation

Average Rating based on 23 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 23 reviews
  • Reviewed by Softwine from KY on Thursday, June 13, 2013
    These shoes were so comfortable. I got them last fall, and they worked so well in snowy and icy weather. They do not look as bulky as in the picture, and actually made my feet look smaller. Great shoes!
  • Reviewed by vlad from Belarus on Saturday, May 25, 2013
    Very neat and hopefully warm boots. More impressed than I expected.
  • Reviewed by Kenamac from VT on Saturday, March 9, 2013
    I live in VT and we are soon going into MUD season. Since it also stays cold often into mid-April I wanted a lower profile than my regular winter boot. These fit the bill. They are comfy, warm & waterproof. They lower rubberized part of the boot should take the spring mud in stride. Another plus for those who need it, is that the tread is aggressive so chances of slipping and falling on my nightly dog walks are minimal. They seem to be of high quality and the feux fur makes them soft on the ankle. They were quite stiff on arrival, but molded to my foot very quickly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sierra Buyer from Hamden, Ct on Tuesday, February 26, 2013
    Great pair of boots for winter weather
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sue from Albany, NY on Saturday, February 16, 2013
    I can count on Merrell to be consistent in fit. A size 8 is going to fit me. I usually take between and 7 1/2 and and 8 in other footwear. I've worn these boots out twice now. Once in wind chill conditions and once in the teens. My feet stayed very comfortable. I only did about 3 miles but the boots were great! The only problem I could see was in the hight of the tops. They seem to be either a little too low or a little too high depending on how you view it, and they rub a bit on my ankle bones. But, anti-chaffing wax helped there. Really, Merrell is the best.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hikergal from Minneapolis, MN on Saturday, February 9, 2013
    Boots look good and are very comfortable. Can't wait to snowshoe with them.
  • Reviewed by Not waterproof boots from South Bend, IN on Sunday, February 3, 2013
    Was looking for a waterproof boot for casual and work wear. Ordered first pair in beginning of January 2013, boots were comfortable and warm until it rained and moisture got inside the boots, thought my feet were just sweating passed it over. Snowed an boots on bottom were real wet-socks soaked. Customers service did a exchange on the boots, very helpful and understanding. Recieved second pair of boots end of January 2013. Wore them in snow, moisture is in the boots again. So disappointed!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ramblin' Gal from Concord, MA on Monday, January 28, 2013
    Outdoor educator who needs durable, comfortable, yet presentable footgear for ALL weather conditions. Insulating footbed really works, unlike in many boots. I'm quite cold sensitive and these boots do keep feet warm. The ergonomically designed footbed does not quite match my particular gait pattern, so takes a bit of adjustment. Overall very happy, esp. at the deeply discounted price.
  • Reviewed by RosiePop from Northeast on Monday, January 21, 2013
    So, these felt rather stiff out of the box. I used my blow dryer on hot setting to warm them up, inside and out, then kneaded them (like bread dough!) to "soften" them a bit. I'll repeat this as necessary until them completely break in. Great on my dog walks through the forest over slushy snow. Kept my feet warm, felt stable with good traction.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Coach of Softball from Kew Garden, NY on Friday, January 18, 2013
    I like the first pair so much that I shared and gave it to my niece who needed a pair of good boots. But I was still in the need of a boot that I placed another order for me. This was my Christmas gift to myself and also a replacement for my 15 year old boots. I am very happy with my boot. They are very comfortable and I am waiting for the first snow storm to try them out.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 23 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.