Merrell Isotherm Zip Boots - Waterproof, Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. Navigate icy sidewalks or snowy trails in Merrell's Isotherm zip boots. Your feet will appreciate the protection of a waterproof breathable membrane and 400g PrimaLoft® insulation.

Average Rating based on 31 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 31 reviews
  • Reviewed by Bobby Brown from Texas on Wednesday, April 24, 2013
    I have a bad ankle which makes it very hard to get boots on my right foot. I purchased these in hopes the zipper would allow me to easily slip them on. However with socks on I could barely get them on and when I did they were extremely tight almost like the were the wrong size. Perhaps these just run small or perhaps they were marked wrong? I have had other Merrill's in size 10 that fit perfectly. I really liked these boots and would have kept them if they had fit properly.

    Bobby Brown
  • Reviewed by LeWorker from Michigan on Tuesday, March 12, 2013
    Merrell shoes/boots are always constructed well and these boots were no exception. The sizing was just way off. My husband wears a size 9.5/10 and could barely get his foot in the boot and could not get the zipper up. I wear a womens 8 and it felt snug on my foot. Sierra made the return quick and easy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 66thud from Berkeley, CA on Thursday, January 24, 2013
    Going to snow country every year right after Christmas, I need a winter boot that can be removed quickly before entering the main part of the house. An extra benefit is how easily they can be removed and put back on in the security line at the airport. They are a lot more comfortable than I expected.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy boot buyer from Central Pennsylvania on Sunday, January 06, 2013
    very pleased with the comfort of the footbed. One the the most comfortable boots I've ever stood in. With that said walking will take some wear in. The uppers are extremely stiff and un comfortable from the box. I've worn these for 3 days working outdoors and they are slowly softening but break in could be a while. They are warm and working in snow each day they are waterproof. Very easy on and off. The zipper pull is very small and somewhat hard to grasp. I was surprised that the boots were as light weight as they are.
    Overall I give a thumbs up for these boots. I think once the uppers soften and with how comfortable the footbed is these will become my go to winter boots.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rebel from somers, CT on Thursday, November 29, 2012
    Boot is tight. Order next size up or wear thin socks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nunnone from Gadsden, AL on Saturday, November 17, 2012
    Never owned zippered boots before. Not disappointed. However, would not hike in these. Little too much movement on the heel. Would probably cause blisters. Great for working/standing on your feet in an aerial lift all day. Due to design, uppers seem to be scuff resistant. Very deep and soft rubber tread. These boots are surprisingly comfortable without socks. Maybe more comfortable without socks. Leave these by the door to run to the mailbox or take the trash out.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by weasel from central Pa on Saturday, November 10, 2012
    Good quality comfortable boot!
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ski Coach Henry from Denver, CO on Saturday, November 10, 2012
    I needed a slip on winter boot to get to the locker room while carrying my alpine equipment. My LL Bean gum shoes with their curly elastic laces were too slippery and worn out. These Merrells really fit the bill and are superior in every aspect. Good traction. Good fit. Easy in and out. Warm.

    I have a narrow foot and am pleased that these boots do not feel too wide.

    They keep my feet warm when I run out for the daily paper, too. I can slip in and out without the zipper done up right by the front door to keep the snow and the mud outside.
    • Best Uses: Fetching The Paper, Keep The Mud Outside
    • Describe Yourself: Expert
    • Pros: Easy Entry & Exit, Lightweight, Quality Construction, Retains Warmth
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Santa Fe Retiree from Santa Fe New Mexico on Thursday, November 08, 2012
    Great for shovelling snow, getting the mail, walking the dog,
    • Describe Yourself: Expert
    • Pros: Easy Entry & Exit, Quality Construction, Retains Warmth
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sammy from jackson wy on Wednesday, November 07, 2012
    for general use in snow, like an everyday boot
    • Describe Yourself: Professional
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Quality Construction, Retains Warmth
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 31 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.