Merrell Jungle Glove Shoes - Minimalist (For Women)

Closeouts. If you prefer a minimal, zero-drop design, great traction and a glove-like fit you can wear without socks, you'll definitely appreciate Merrell's Jungle Glove shoes.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
  • Reviewed by Desert Camper from Northern California on Tuesday, September 16, 2014
    I can't wear sandals much of the time in my neighborhood because of the dirt, the stickers, needles, rocks, so I need 'wrap-around shoes'.

    I am a big fan of Merrell shoes and boots, so when I saw these 'Minimalist' shoes, I thought I'd give them a try.

    As with all my Merrells, they're comfortable right out of the box.
    They're true to size and are a perfect fit for my wide feet.
    The sole has good traction, so there's no problem with slipping.

    I spend a lot of time driving because of my remote location, and these Merrells are the ideal driving shoe.
    I put them on in the morning and I don't even think about my feet all day, which to me is the sign of the perfect shoe.

    I have people stop me and say, "I LOVE your shoes! Where did you get them?"

    I highly recommend these Jungle Glove Shoes, especially at the great STP price.

    Quality, comfort, foot protection, good price---these shoes have it all!

  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bonnie the teacher from New Jersey on Monday, September 15, 2014
    Felt great the first time I wore them! I am a teacher and am on my feet all day. I loved these shoes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jen4knits from Pennsylvania on Sunday, August 17, 2014
    I had never tried barefoot type shoes before, but love Merrell as regular shoes. Took a gamble and they turned out great. I ordered a 9.5 which is what I usually wear with Merrells. They fit great and I can even wear a medium sock comfortably. I'm looking forward to wearing these on our next vacation.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Frontier Girl from Alaska on Tuesday, July 29, 2014
    LOVE these shoes! Easy to slip on, very compact and light and color does not show dirt that much.
  • Reviewed by Mama Co-op from NW Washington on Thursday, July 24, 2014
    Perfect fit the first time. As comfy as my Road Glove Dash 2, which I love. Same roomy toe box. Slips on and off easily, which surprised me as I also have very high arch and instep. Will probably add a neoprene insole for a bit of extra cush. My only concern is how the leather will hold up in my always slightly damp environment.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jacque the teacher from Illinois on Sunday, June 22, 2014
    I wear my Jungle Mocs all winter, and my feet are so happy and warm, so I decided to try the Jungle Gloves .... I have "difficult" feet and need specific types of support, so I wasn't planning to hold my breath on the minimalist shoes. I tried the Jungle Gloves on as soon as I could take them out of the box - and - WOW! they were so comfy, I wore them all day that day, and all day the next! My feet were so happy!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Annie in the Woods from Massachusetts on Thursday, June 19, 2014
    Love the minimal slant, and the orange color is very fun. They run very short. I had to exchange for a larger size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DealMeIn2 from Phoenix on Tuesday, June 17, 2014
    I normally wear a 7, but occasionally a 7.5 - and I prefer Wide shoes. However, given the form factor of these shoes, I ordered a 7.5 but sent them back. They were plenty wide enough, but the 7.5 was definitely too big. I didn't bother to re-order in a 7 because these shoes just weren't that versatile in terms of when and where I'd use them.

  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kitt from Sun Valley on Wednesday, June 11, 2014
    Too minimalist. This is my normal Merrill size but it won't we or with socks. The neutral heel would take some getting used to. It was sent back. Too bad. I loved the orange color.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Soc from California on Sunday, June 8, 2014
    My wife really liked wearing these shoes while walking on sand - they are a bit thin for walking on rugged/hard surface trails as she's not used to not wearing socks with shoes; they are stylish and comfortable and she would definitely recommend them as an alternative to wearing clunky sneakers; they get a four because they really do not give you much ankle support - you can wear foot gels to give you better cushioning, but overall, a nice shoe.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.