Customer Reviews Of:
Merrell Lorelei Twine Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Merrell's Lorelei Twine shoes are a lightweight no-sock sneaker with a casual and sporty look, and feature M-Select FRESH treatment to naturally prevent odor.

Average Rating based on 57 reviews 4.543859 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6
  • Reviewed by Brimler from PA from Pennsylvania on Saturday, June 6, 2015
    I typically wear a 5.5 or 6. This shoe ran a little big in the 6 for me and had no arch support. Easy fix- I took out the thin, pointless Merrell insole, added my own insole and voila! Problem fixed. I'm planning to take these to Austria and Germany as casual walking shoes for a sporty (and comfortable) look with skirts. The trial run before the trip has been successful so they're going in the suitcase! I travel light and want attire that can function in multiple ways and these shoes will work with shorts, jeans or skirts. They won't take you to the opera but they're cute with a skirt for casual outings.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by S Rod from New Mexico on Tuesday, February 17, 2015
    These look like sneakers and have quite a bit of cushioning but are not bulky or clunky. Great fit and you can wear them without socks or with a thin sock liner. Terrific colors! I got them for a walking trip this spring and plan to wear them with skirts and pants. Very cute!
  • Reviewed by Amy loves shoes from Salt lake on Sunday, September 14, 2014
    I love these shoes. I ordered a 9.5, normally wear a 9, just to make sure the heel didn't dig into my foot because of elastic. I have 3 pairs. Love them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by suzieg from New Jersey on Monday, September 8, 2014
    These are meant to be worn without socks.
    I wore them on a recent trip to Paris and they were very comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Donna from Boone, NC on Tuesday, September 2, 2014
    I wouldn't go running in them, but for my purposes of using them for the gym, they are fantastic. Good support considering the minimal design. Weigh next to nothing and if you need to change after the gym, they look totally cute with shorts or jeans.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mel from Cental Wisconsin on Thursday, August 7, 2014
    Needed something to knock around town in that was soft, but not a bedroom slipper. This fit the bill. True to size and very comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Murphmom from Colorado on Tuesday, August 5, 2014
    I've had these shoes for about a month now. I use them for dog agility as they are light and don't catch on the rubber matting at my training facility. Sometimes I wear them with thin socks and sometimes no socks. Although I have worn the shoes all day they really don't have much of an arch support. However I have found I can slip a pair of orthotics in them when I am anticipating wearing them for an extended time period. The colors are fun. I like them better than a pair of Merrill's I had that were part of the Barefoot collection. I am considering purchasing another pair in a different color when they are on sale again. Size is about right comparing them to other Merrill's I own.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by curiousc from NYC on Sunday, June 1, 2014
    These are the most comfortable shoes I've ever worn. I've already bought them in 2 colors, and I'm working hard to restrain myself from buying more. Oh, they're also adorable! I get compliments every time I wear them. (I bought them in magenta and black.)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike from Nolensville TN on Sunday, May 18, 2014
    The have the great quality you expect from Merrell, with bright fun sytish colors. Wife has worn them with no complaints
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KC from Seattle on Wednesday, May 14, 2014
    great shoes, comfortable, nice color, lightweight, well made
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6