Merrell Marcy Dress - Long Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. Luxuriously versatile, Merrell's Marcy dress features a fine-knit blend of heathered cotton, a touch of wool and stretch that creates a beautiful drape. Begging to be layered, accessorized or worn with snazzy tights, this dropped-waist must-have is your blank style canvas.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by love_colorado from colorado on Wednesday, April 16, 2014
    This dress is very comfortable, and cute with a pair of leggings. The drop waist is not the most flattering on me, but I have had many people tell me it is a cute dress---so can't be too bad.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by to from MT on Monday, April 07, 2014
    love this dress. comfortable, fits well. Unlike other reviewers, I did not experience any problem with it riding up. I like the pockets. Looks great with a print shawl or by itself.
  • Reviewed by kathleen from Iowa on Tuesday, April 01, 2014
    Great color. The fit just wasn't for me. Ordered a medium, normally wear an 8 in dresses. 5'5, 135lbs. Too tight in sleeves and too long waisted.. I really would have liked it to work but had to return.
  • Reviewed by Leyda Abreu from Florida on Monday, March 31, 2014
    dress was too long at the waist and had to be returned
  • Reviewed by me from from NC on Monday, March 10, 2014
    It was kinda big in the hips...and long waisted for me.i am 5ft 8.5 150...would look good on a top heavy figure. Pretty color though and nice weight material...not too heavy
  • Reviewed by me from from NC on Monday, March 10, 2014
    It was kinda big in the hips...and long waisted for me.i am 5ft 8.5 150...would look good on a top heavy figure. Pretty color though and nice weight material...not too heavy
  • Reviewed by AnnetteB from NC mountains on Monday, March 10, 2014
    The purple is a very pretty color. I loved that the sleeves were nice and long. I am not a very curvy person and found the dress looked very sloppy-the picture on STP website made me think the garment might have more shape. I usually wear a small and sleeves and length spot on the rest didn't work. Returned.
  • Reviewed by Dusty boots from Colorado on Thursday, February 27, 2014
    This dress has been my favorite since it arrived. It is really comfortable and fits really well. It works as a night dress as well as cocktail dress. Sounds strange but if you get one you'll know what I mean. The fabric is pretty thick, warm, and durable. I wish there were more colors available through STP.
  • Reviewed by to from MT on Monday, February 24, 2014
    I wear dresses much more than pants as I find them to be far more comfortable, especially the new "performance" type dresses and skirts that Co. like Merrell, prAna etc are making. This dress is very comfortable, and with a touch of wool (love wool) it is warm enough to wear right now but I think it will be a nice evening summer dress as well. Runs true to size (I am a real size 6 and the small fits with nothing extra. The color is very nice also.
  • Reviewed by Busy Mama from Western NC on Sunday, February 23, 2014
    When I first tried this on, I thought it looked a little strange with the dropped waist. I am relatively tall and thin, and it did make me look like I had a "spare tire" around the waist. Then, I pulled the waistband up a little higher on my hips, and it fixed the problem completely. If worn this way, it looks much better (on me at least). The fabric is soft!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.